We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delucca's Italian Grill

Delucca's Italian Grill
1720 Sunset Boulevard, West Columbia, SC 29169-5951
+1 803-926-5255
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 132 Restaurants in West Columbia
Price range: $8 - $17
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lexington, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Good Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We visited again tonight for the second time. We both had the meat lasagna. It was rich and delicious. The tomato sauce looked and tasted like it was freshly prepared and not canned. The cheese was abundant and richly flavored. There were no overwhelming flavors to distract the senses. My partner had a Caeser salad which she liked and I had a tomato basil soup which looked and tasted freshly prepared. The bread was good and we had a nice bottle of red wine. We had a $30 coupon I purchased for $15 on social living and the total bill including the bottle of wine and an $8 tip was about $36.00. A great deal for sure.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    18
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This was a great place to eat without the huge prices. The food was prepared fresh. Hard to say that about places now. Like many have said, the bread that you get quite good. Portions were big. It is a very small place so if you plan to go on a weekend I suggest a reservation. We drove from NE Columbia and it was well worth it. We will be back. Fun little spot!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

My husband and I decided that this is our new favorite restaurant in the Columbia area. I can't say enough about our experience. The waitress went the extra mile when it came to service and the food was wonderful! They even had homemade bread with strawberry butter! I am not fond of Italian restaurants in general, because I feel like I can make the same thing at home for a lot less money. Not this food. Can't make this at home!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Outstanding Dining Event”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Delucca's is an outstanding dining experience. Very friendly staff and service personnel. Food is quality at very reasonable price. Bread & butter is to die for as are the specials and main dishes. Quality Italian choices at excellent prices. Make it a must to eat there once or twice each month!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

My wife & I came for dinner, after having come for lunch twice before. The restaurant is small, but with a warm atmosphere. The bread is delicious, with a different butter blend each night. We had a spinach artichoke app which was delicious. Small Caesar salads were very good. I had chicken Marsala which was good, not great. My wife had veal piccata which was very good. The wine list is ok. We both had Castoro Cellars Chardonnay which was good. The service was good & this was a very enjoyable evening.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delucca's Italian Grill also viewed

West Columbia, SC
West Columbia, SC
 

Been to Delucca's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delucca's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.