We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Columbia Day's Inn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Airport to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Branch Rd, West Columbia, SC 29169   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in West Columbia
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    19
    21
    14
    24
See reviews for
44
16
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Dated furniture and T.V. with bad picture quality. Paint peeling from fiberglass shower, floors dirty and trash behind furniture. Basic party motel look that was just barely clean enough to get some rest.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T W, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
thank you for taking the time to write this review- your comments serve as a tool to better
serve all our guests.

Jennifer Perry
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

I stayed at this days inn and suites last week. I was a little nervous about this place after reading some of the reviews, however, upon arrival I was very surprised on how wonderful this hotel truly is! The rooms were very clean and the continental breakfast was delicious. Logan at the front desk was very helpful. The GM, Walter, helped us reserve rooms for next months stay. We are defiantly coming back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T W, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for the nice review- I will forward this onto my staff- should you be in this area
again, please choose Days Inn for your hotel needs.

Jennifer Perry
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011 via mobile

Rooms open to exterior (no inside hallway), curtains have holes, bedspread had cigarette burns, dated furniture, paint peeling from fiberglass bath/shower, all mirrors dirty, seemed to have been wiped w/dirty cloth, stains & burns in carpet. In short, a very basic, just-barely-clean-enough room.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T W, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thanks for bringing these items to my attention- We are working on improving the hotel
overall and your comments do help. Appreciate your taking time to do this review

Jennifer Perry
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011 via mobile

My children and I had a reservation for two nights for my oldest's graduation. Upon entering the room the floor was soaking wet. My newborn has asthma and could not breath easily due to the mildew and moisture. Shaun the front desk manager was very professional and apologetic. The property manager Tarak -- would not apologize or help us. I will never return to a days inn due to the wretched rooms, horrible property management personnel and implore you to avoid this especially poor mom and pop hotel. Lousy absolutely lousy!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

my family and i came to this hotel since it was convenient to our main destination (fort jackson army base), when we got in our rooms there were holes in the wall. carpet was not clean. when i pulled back the comforter to rest, there was hair on the sheets. the pillows were as hard as rocks. also when we needed towels and called the front desk, she said we couldnt get any towels til the housekeepers came in the morning around 8:30am. i also found left over foods in our room. overall this was a terrible stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Airport

Address: 110 Branch Rd, West Columbia, SC 29169
Location: United States > South Carolina > West Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in West Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn and Suites Airport West Columbia is conveniently located one mile from the Columbia Metropolitan Airport. We offer a free airport shuttle for hotel guests. The University of South Carolina, home of the Gamecocks is located six miles away. The hotel is also close to attractions like Riverbanks Zoo and Garden, South Carolina State Museum, Lake Murray and Ft. Jackson Army Base home of the US Army Soldier Support Institute and the 171st and 157th Infantry Brigade.shuttle service available for a nominal fee from 6 am till 11 pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Airport Hotel West Columbia
Days Inn And Suites Airport
Comfort Inn West Columbia
West Columbia Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.