We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CONSISTENTLY A GREAT PLACE TO EAT AND GREAT VALUE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grecian Gardens

Grecian Gardens
2312 Sunset Blvd, West Columbia, SC 29169-4716
803-794-7552
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 133 Restaurants in West Columbia
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“CONSISTENTLY A GREAT PLACE TO EAT AND GREAT VALUE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The staff is always on point at this restaurant. The food is always great and you could spend alot more money to get the same quality food at other places. My family has been enjoying this place for many years. When my oldest daughter was born 29 years ago, my wife requested the souvlaki and greek salad as her celebration meal. When I told the owner this he insisted on giving my wife a loaf of bread and dessert. I have never been dissapointed here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    31
    10
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cruising on a sailboat in FL Keys
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Friendly service, OK food...American Greek”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Imagine a place that looks like a brightly lit American Legion and serves Greek style food and you won't be shocked when you walk through the door. The owner is front and center and his staff are well trained to be attentive and friendly, making for a pleasant if not memorable dining experience. The food is served hot, reasonably tasty and the portions are large, but it is as close to real greek food as Columbia SC is to Athens. If you are hungry and are lookimg for an inexpensive meal The Grecian Garden is a good choice, but Greek it is not.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A Decade Past Its Twilight”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I've lived down the street from this place for thirty plus years. The food here used to be outstanding. I don't know what happened, but in the past decade it has taken a nose dive. Outside of the bread and salads I wouldn't touch an item off their menu. It's disheartening to see what has happened to this once great restaurant.

Go visit Ariana's down the street. Ariana's is much better than Grecian's in its current state.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington SC
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great private dining room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed the private dining room. Food was great. Wonderful evening. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“An Evening in Greece”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The restaurant serves Greek and Italian food. I usually have the spanakopita, which is excellent.
This time I chose the chicken tsatsiki dinner. The chicken was good and so was the sauce, but rice and Greek potatoes on the same plate is just too many carbs in one meal. The service was excellent. The waitresses were nice to my little granddaughter, even giving her a complimentary rice pudding (which we shared.) Prices are reasonable and everyone was congenial, especially the owner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grecian Gardens also viewed

 
West Columbia, SC
 

Been to Grecian Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grecian Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.