We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we love Microtel !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   130 Cane Branch Road, Walterboro, SC 29488   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Walterboro
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    200
    113
    49
    22
See reviews for
241
155
47
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have stayed her many times travelling between Virginia and Florida. It is a convenient place to stay, walking distance from Cracker Barrel. Rooms are comfortable, clean and reasonably priced. I would define this Microtel as basic, no frills overnight acomoadations.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I have stayed here three times in the past year and have decided this is my last time.. We, my daughter and I found the room felt old and messy. The linens were old and were not fitting proper on the bed which makes for a restless sleep. Not good when travelling. Also, the breakfast bar was unattended and dirty and sticky, and people were waiting for refill on some items. Price was fair but sleep, not so much.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee,Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
331 helpful votes 331 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is a perfect stop while traveling on I-95. It`s a nice hotel for the price and is in an area that looks like it was built to be a professional stop over area. The service was very good and this would be better but the beds were a little stiff and the closet door handle came loose.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, PA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

This is the first time I've stayed at a Microtel Inn. I was pleasantly surprised. The senior rate was $56 and it was one of the lower-priced hotels in the area. We were going to stay at the comfort inn at $85 but ask ourselves, why?

We were traveling and just spending the night. We needed a basic hotel with a continental breakfast and a nice clean room. That's what we got at the Microtel inn. Plus there were some extras. The desk staff was very professional courteous and helpful. The room was adequate size. It was not appointed like a Marriott but what did we Didn't expect that and we weren't Disappointed.
The hotel is off the highway and quiet. We had a nice view of the parking and woods from our room.
Newspapers were complementary. The cookies at checking were great. The ice machine gave us more ice than we could use.
The continental breakfast was typical fare.

Like I said earlier, this was the first time we stayed at the Microtel Inn, and I would stay here again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro

Address: 130 Cane Branch Road, Walterboro, SC 29488
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Walterboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Walterboro Hotel Walterboro
Microtel Inn And Suites Walterboro
Microtel Walterboro
Walterboro Microtel
Microtel Hotel Walterboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.