We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room better than the breakfast.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Walterboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Walterboro to your Saves list
Ramada Walterboro
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1245 Snider Highway, I-95 Exit 53, Walterboro, SC 29488   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Walterboro
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Room better than the breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Only stayed there 1 night. The room and bathroom was spacious and very clean and quiet. The bathtub even had a whirlpool but we didn't have a chance to enjoy it. The breakfast area was very neat in appearance but there was an empty milk pitcher next to the cereals. Asked attendant for more milk, she went to look for some and never returned? Also told her the eggs and bacon was "room temperature" because they were being warmed with a candle? Orange juice was watered down too much. Apple juice was excellent. Other breakfast items were well stocked.
Not many choices in Walterboro for dinner or lounges/sports bar, etc. There's a Shoney's and a couple (2) local restaurants but nothing to spend an evening watching the game at.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWalterboro, Manager at Ramada Walterboro, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback will help us make the next guest's stay just as great! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    72
    53
    57
    41
See reviews for
120
98
26
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
richmond, VA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

If you need to make a stop, and do not want to spend too much money, but still want to be in a safe place. Ramada inn walterboro is the place to be. The location is very convinient. It is right off I- 95
It is located near a lot of restaurants, and the hotel does offer a free breakfarst in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWalterboro, Manager at Ramada Walterboro, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback will help us make the next guest's stay just as great! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This hotel was chosen for our annual family reunion in June 2012. The hotel owner was very nice but not accommodating. There were not enough towels in the rooms and the staff only came in at 2pm. The rooms were not very clean, seems as if they were not ready for a big group even though the rooms were reserved months ahead of time. Should have had more help for the group. Breakfast was included but not enough and taken down too early. Would not stay again even if the family stayed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWalterboro, Manager at Ramada Walterboro, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at our hotel.
I apologize that you were unhappy with your experience here. I have shared your comments with the appropriate team members to insure the problems you experienced are addressed.Thank you again for sharing your thoughts.
Best regards,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Great hotel. Stayed on the way back from vacation. Owners were very nice. Breakfast was excellent as well. Very clean room & hotel. Very close to every thing. Great for the $. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWalterboro, Manager at Ramada Walterboro, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay. Your feedback is very important and helps us make other guest's stay as enjoyable as yours. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

My wife and I were delayed on our way to Paris and Venice for our honeymoon, and needed a place to stay overnight. This place was an incredibly lucky last minute find! The hotel itself was very accommodating and clean, and the staff was excellent and generous. Upon arriving and learning that we were recently married and heading out on a honeymoon, the manager immediately upgraded our room for free. He was very welcoming and also provided us with a complimentary bottle of champagne later that evening. Our room was incredibly comfortable and quiet. I was able to check out the fitness center the following morning briefly and was quite impressed. Our stay was not only a great bargain, but an amazing start to one of the greatest memories of our lives. I highly suggest you check it out!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWalterboro, Manager at Ramada Walterboro, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay. Your feedback is very important and helps us make other guest's stay as enjoyable as yours. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, NJ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

After a long drive from Florida we stopped in late. Clerk gave us a key, opened the door and the room had never been cleaned from the previous night. Disgusting! Even if the room were clean you could see how run down this dump is. I will never stop at another Ramada again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWalterboro, Manager at Ramada Walterboro, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at our hotel.
I apologize that you were unhappy with your experience here. I have shared your comments with the appropriate team members to insure the problems you experienced are addressed.Thank you again for sharing your thoughts.
Best regards,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

The hotel is very well kept, staff is exceptionally professional and accommodating. We stayed here for weeks, and loved very moment. Very quite, great breakfast, clean updated rooms. Business and Fitness centers all for a bargain price. We have relied on this property over and over and has delivered every time. Do yourself a favor, stay here.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms in the back are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWalterboro, Manager at Ramada Walterboro, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay. Your feedback is very important and helps us make other guest's stay as enjoyable as yours. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Walterboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Walterboro

Address: 1245 Snider Highway, I-95 Exit 53, Walterboro, SC 29488
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Walterboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Walterboro 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Inn of Walterboro is located on Exit 53 off I-95. The hotel offers a fitness and business center. A seasonal outdoor pool is also on site for guests to relax. A Free Hot Breakfast Buffet is featured every morning from 6-9 AM. All rooms include Hi-Speed WiFi, Iron/boards, data-port phones, and in-room coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Walterboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Walterboro Hotel Walterboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Walterboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.