We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stop over” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Walterboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Walterboro to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Walterboro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1835 Sniders Highway, Walterboro, SC 29488   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early. Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Walterboro
Kingston, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Comfortable stop over”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed here on our way back from Orlando. Our room was a little dated but was clean, quite and the bed was comfortable. The WiFi worked well which is important to us. As always, a free breakfast which was a little below standard of other Hampton Inns. The staff was extremely friendly making us feel very welcome. I would have no problem recommending this hotel to anyone looking to rest up after a long day of travel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
sazzycat27,

A special thanks to you and your family for joining us at our Hampton Inn hotel in Walterboro, South Carolina. We truly appreciate the kind words about our clean rooms, quiet atmosphere and comfortable beds. Your recommendation means a lot to our team! If you have any special suggestions for our complimentary breakfast buffet, please send me a private message and we will pass your comments along to our General Manager for consideration. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback! We hope that you had a wonderful time in Orlando and that you will come back to see us again in the future!

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    72
    39
    25
    13
See reviews for
76
86
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stopped here on our way to our house in Florida
Right off the I-95 .
Easy off , Easy on ...
Older property , but well kept...
Friendly staff ...
Clean well appointed rooms...
WiFi works great..
Breakfast was good , but could use a little more choices...
We would stay here again....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Bmtravel1,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn hotel in Walterboro, South Carolina! We truly appreciate the kind words about our convenient location, our friendly team and our clean guest rooms. We are also excited to let you know that we will be making some updates to our complimentary breakfast buffet this year. We hope that you will come back to see us again in the future so that you can give our new and improved breakfast buffet a try!

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

It was good stay and it was near I-95S. I was going to Orlando and needed to stay in night for 5-6 hours. I could have given Excellent rating but they did not use my points for stay even I had enough points I chose to give very good rating. Free breakfast was good for family of 4. I could have gone to other cheap hotel but due to my points I decided to go Hampton but ended up paying close to $100 for 5-6 hours.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Kalvay H,

Thank you very much for your kind review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet and our convenient location along Interstate 95! We are sorry that you were not able to use your Hilton Honors points on this particular visit. To use Hilton Honors points, please call the Hilton Honors Team at 1-800-548-8690 to make a reservation. We are not able to complete a reservation using points at the property and are very sorry for any inconvenience that this may have caused. We hope that you will give the Hilton Honors Team a call so that you can visit us again soon using your Hilton Honors points!

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stopped here overnight on our way south. Although a no-frills place, we were pleased with how clean and updated it was, with a comfortable king bed and bedding. The Wi-fi worked well, the flat screen TV was appreciated, and the bathroom was clean and updated, although a bit small. The staff at the front desk were very helpful, despite being inundated with holiday travelers seeking rooms. We were happy with the complimentary breakfast, as we usually want only coffee, cereal and some fruit. Other items were available, (eggs, pancakes, etc.), but we did not try them. The oatmeal was very good, with special toppings such as walnuts and dried fruit. There is no fitness room at the hotel, but guests can use the facility at the hotel across the street.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Mary Ann H,

Thank you very much for joining us at the Hampton Inn hotel in Walterboro, South Carolina as you traveled South along Interstate 95. We truly appreciate the kind words about our clean, updated guest rooms, our complimentary wireless internet and our friendly team! In addition, we are pleased to hear that you were able to join us in the morning for our complimentary breakfast buffet. We hope that you had a wonderful trip and that you will come back to see us again in the future!

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is a fairly new facility, and we were overall very pleased with the cleanliness, amenities and staff. The only negative was that the in-room wifi is unsecured, with no password required for access. Otherwise, we were very happy with our stay and definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Hi Terry Ann S,

Thank you very much for the five star review about the Hampton Inn Walterboro! We appreciate the compliments about our clean rooms, unique amenities and friendly team. We are sorry to hear that you had some difficulty connecting to our secure internet connection. The Internet service that we provide hotel guests requires travelers to input their Hilton Honors number or their name and room number. In the future, please let us know if you encounter any problems trying to connect to our secure network. Our front desk team is always happy to assist guests. Thanks again for your time and feedback. We appreciate it and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We have stayed in several Hampton Inns in Ohio, and have always been extremely satisfied with the quality, value and service! We were disappointed that this hotel appeared to be a rehab of a much older motel. Not a special experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Pamela D,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate your commitment to the Hampton Inn brand and we are very sorry that we did not live up to your expectations on this particular visit. While our hotel is an older building, we have completed several renovations to ensure that hotel guests are able to enjoy the modern amenities and services that Hampton guests have come to know and love. While many of our guests enjoy the exterior entrances because they can park near their guest room, we understand that this is not a travel preference for everyone and apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future so that we can provide the excellent experience that you and all of our guests deserve, complete with excellent customer service and modern hotel amenities. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We appreciate it and wish you the best of luck during future travels!

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mills River, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

This may be a crazy review but I will stay in an average hotel if the beds and bed linens are excellent and these were!! Easy access to I-95 and a comfortable night's sleep while travelling. Excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Linda T,

Thank you very much for your review! We truly appreciate the kind words about our comfortable beds and convenient location. We hope that you were able to join us in the morning for our complimentary breakfast buffet! Thanks for all of your time. We appreciate it and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Walterboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Walterboro

Address: 1835 Sniders Highway, Walterboro, SC 29488
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Walterboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Walterboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Walterboro hotel is located off I-95 with easy access to I-26 and I-16. Near historic downtown Walterboro, history buffs will also enjoy our convenient location to both Charleston and Savannah only 1 hour away. Relax with great amenities like free Wi-Fi and free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Walterboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Walterboro Hotel Walterboro
Walterboro Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Walterboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.