We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful check in experience! Cozy room,comfy bed-love it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Walterboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Walterboro to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Walterboro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1835 Sniders Highway, Walterboro, SC 29488   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early. Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Walterboro
Hammond, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful check in experience! Cozy room,comfy bed-love it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

My road weary family and I chose Hampton inn after reading the reviews. We weren't expecting much....boy oh boy we are glad with our choice! The front desk staff was warm and welcoming. We needed a roll away bed that beat us to our room! Thanks Hampton Inn. We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Ljszill,

A special thanks to you and your family for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Walterboro during your travels along Interstate 95. We are so glad to hear that we could provide comfortable accommodations that met and exceeded your travel expectations, we truly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    70
    38
    24
    13
See reviews for
75
82
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fairmont, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I think this hotel was a makeover of an old hotel and was not quite up to Hampton standards but was okay overall. Didn't like the outdoor access to room. Service was very good and the people were nice and accommodating, it just smelled a little old and could use an update of rooms. We booked from the road so were already booked before we saw it and we were only staying one night so it was okay for that purpose.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Ann S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our hotel. We appreciate the kind words about our customer service. We would also like to thank you for the constructive criticism. While many of our guests enjoy the exterior entrances because they can park near their rooms, we understand that this is not a travel preference for everyone and hope that it did not cause a big inconvenience during your stay. We have shared your concerns with our General Manager for consideration, but would like to assure you that all Hampton properties are inspected on a regular basis to ensure that they meet Hampton brand standards. Our goal is to continue providing the excellent Hampton experience that frequent travelers have come to love and expect. Thanks for all of your time and feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This is a hotel that is a must visit simply because of the wonderful staff. I was on a long drive back to Philly when we stopped here without reservations. While nearly full , Gabbi, the night staff member, made sure to get us a room AND allowed us to park right in front of the office so that she could keep a good eye on our truck full of equipment. That was great and let us sleep without worries! Gabbi is a wonderful lady and she made our night!
The next morning, breakfast was fantastic and the thin blonde woman (I forgot her name!!!! Sorry!! ) was a lot of fun and made great breakfast!

Truly a great experience with staff. A recommendation on rooms, however - every bathroom needs a fan, period. Whomever designs bathrooms sans fans should be smacked. Please install some!

Other than that, clean, comfortable, friendly, well priced and convenient! I will be a regular !

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Hi Jburk77,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us for a quick stopover on your way back to Philadelphia! We really look forward to sharing your compliments with Gabbi and the rest of our team and we cannot thank you enough for recommending our clean, comfortable guest rooms and great value to fellow travelers. We also want to thank you for the feedback about our guest bathrooms. We have shared this concern with our management team. Thanks again for all of your time! We are so glad to hear that you have made us your home away from home in Walterboro, SC and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We were passing through on our way to the Floriday Keys and called very late at night. The desk attendant was very friendly and accomodating. When we arrived about 30 minutes later he greeted us with a big smile....even though it was 230 am. The next morning we had breakfast there and was greeted by all staff in a very cheerful mood. We found the room to be clean and comfortable. I had read reviews that said... not your typical Hampton but the only difference we found was the entrance from the exterior. It met all of our normal expectations that we look forward to when staying at the Hamptons.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hi czbrown! Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Walterboro for a quick stopover along Interstate 95! We strive to offer a positive experience for each and every traveler that stays with us, so we look forward to sharing this wonderful feedback with our team! We hope that you had a wonderful time in the Florida Keys! Please come back and see us again in the future!

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This place has a wonderful staff that is attentive to every detail, great beds, clean rooms and there are good restaurants nearby. This is our favorite place to stop when traveling down I95 and we recommend it highly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear SouthernGirl02

Thank you so much for all of this positive feedback! We cannot thank you enough for recommending our friendly team, comfortable beds and clean rooms to fellow travelers! We are so glad that you have made us your home away from home in Walterboro, South Carolina and are so excited to hear that we are your number one pick along Interstate 95! Thanks again for all of your time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I travel much of the time and find that the Hampton Inn brand is trust worthy and I cherish that. I can trust them that my room is clean, the staff is polite, and the price is good most of the time. The Hampton Inn in Walterboro falls under that same category.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear joetrem,

Thank you very much for joining us at the Hampton Inn for your recent business trip in Walterboro, South Carolina! We cannot thank you enough for being a member of the Hampton family! We look forward to sharing your positive feedback with our team members. Please come back to see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nellysford, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

First let me say that the reason we stay in Hampton inns is because of the clean bedding and you know what to expect from Hampton Inn. This hotel is an older motel type with the rooms opening to the parking lot. It was clean, and all three of us thought the beds were comfortable. The beds are standard double beds so smaller than usual but still fine. We got a good nights sleep which is the main point. We stopped here because it was along the interstate so it was convenient. Breakfast was the normal choices you have at a Hampton so it was what we expected and the woman, Darlene, working in the breakfast area did a really good job and was very pleasant and smiling. A couple things to note: since it is an older motel, it needs some repairs. Our toilet wouldn't flush and we had to keep fixing the plastic connector that goes to the flapper. The whole flushing needs a repair kit. They only leave one soap in the room so you have to use the same one at the bathtub and sink. The hair dryer only works if you hold the wall button while drying your hair. We heard someone in the lobby say their bathtub wouldn't drain so it seems there just needs to be some minor repairs that need to be done because of the age of the hotel. Besides being skimpy with the soap, both the coffee and orange juice were very weak and we left still needing a cup of coffee. We felt this Hampton was a bit expensive for the above reasons but again, we did achieve the main objective of a clean bed to sleep in while traveling. There was another hotel acress the road for only $63 a night which we passed up because of the Hampton name so these points need to be noted and fixed or this will be one of those old hotels that used to be a Hampton.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hi Kimberly P,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our hotel! We appreciate the kind words about our comfortable beds, convenient location and pleasant breakfast experience. We would also like to thank you for your constructive criticism. We have sent you a private message in hopes that you will share your room number with us so that we can complete any necessary repairs needed in this guest bathroom. In addition, we have shared your concerns about the juices with our breakfast team so that we can check to be sure the juice is living up to Hampton expectations! Thanks again for all of your time. It is feedback like yours that allows us to improve the overall experience for future guests. We look forward to hearing from you and hope that you will stay with us again in the future so that we can provide the excellent service and accommodations that you and all of our guests deserve.

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Walterboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Walterboro

Address: 1835 Sniders Highway, Walterboro, SC 29488
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Walterboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Walterboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Walterboro hotel is located off I-95 with easy access to I-26 and I-16. Near historic downtown Walterboro, history buffs will also enjoy our convenient location to both Charleston and Savannah only 1 hour away. Relax with great amenities like free Wi-Fi and free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Walterboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Walterboro Hotel Walterboro
Walterboro Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Walterboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.