We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never judge a Book.....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Walhalla Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Walhalla Motel to your Saves list
Walhalla Motel
901 E. Main St., Walhalla, SC 29691   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Walhalla
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Never judge a Book.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Yes, the outside looks a little out of date, and the parking situation is a bit lacking in warm and fuzzy thoughts BUT...The wonderfully polite and kind lady met us at the door, was kind and courteous, and got us a VERY reasonably rated room within minutes(40 bucks). The room (Room #10) was in the back of the building. It was CLEAN, it was QUIET, it was SPACIOUS(for sleeping and moving around, I mean, its no party room) It had all amenities, king size bed, microwave, fridge, coffee maker, remoted TV, phone, even was equipped with soap and shampoo....There were NO BUGS. It felt very clean, and we rested very comfortably. As an added bonus it was across the street from both a BK and a Dominos for all your hunger needs......We would definitely stay there again. Also, the owners live on site in the big house, this tells you a couple things...they are there if there is an issue, they arent going to allow nonsense to occur on their property, they are committed to their business...
They are the most polite folks, to include the poor guy we CLEARLY woke up when we turned in our key during the early AM to get back on the road (if you ever read this, we are sorry for that).
I dont know why anyone would need to stay in Walhalla SC, but if you do...This is a great place to rest your head.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRY P, Manager at Walhalla Motel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your feed back is very important to us.
Our guest reviews are help us improve. We are glad we were able to meet your expectaions.
We still to make sure all our guests feel welcomed and comfortable. We look forward to seeing
you again in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
4
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seneca, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Internet Sucks,Bad Service Woke up to Roaches on the Wall Beds are nasty Bad Customer service Good Location NO BREAKFEST Walk in the room smell mold Just all around a nast horrible place to stay DONT STAY HERE

Room Tip: Chooose a Good room don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRY P, Manager at Walhalla Motel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you, for your time to complete your review. Unfortunately there is no name or room number
mentioned in the survey, so can not verify the authenticity of this review. Our hotel has no issues
with cockroach. Our hotel has a contract with Orkins Pest Control and is regularly treated for prevention and care.It is nature that we would not care or concern about cockroach. And we have
no issue with cockroach, so we not need to be concerned. To us this review may have been done
by a competition or may be other reason.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Walhalla hotels

Goose Creek, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I spent a few days at this motel. Sure, it was not the Ritz, however it was clean, safe and for the $ 49.00/night, a bargain considering there are few places to stay when Trout Fishing in this beautiful mountain area. Only 20 minutes from world class trout streams, the Walhalla Motel will be my go to motel when I come back!

This motel is run by new management, and is currently being updated, and renovated. You will enjoy the friendly owners, who care about their guests.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRY P, Manager at Walhalla Motel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad we were able to meet your expectations. We still to make sure all of our guests feel welcomed and comfortable.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future and appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jersey
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Nice basic accommodation, from outside looks closed but once in room, fast Internet, comfortable bed, good shower and not too noisy. Good location for local state parks, all under 30 mins away. Only annoying things are no breakfast and my room didn't have shampoo provided

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRY P, Manager at Walhalla Motel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your review and we are so happy to hear your stay was comfortable. I would like to begin with an apology for forget the shampoo on your room. Our guest reviews are help us improve.
Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, NY
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Hotel has newly renovated rooms. Internet connection is very strong and included in the price of the room. Refrigerator and microwave in individual rooms. The rates are very reasonable. Very quiet and good weekly rates.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room and anything you need. Owners are very helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRY P, Owner at Walhalla Motel, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Let me start thanking to you for giving us your valuable business & taking a momment to
share your stay experiance. We are glade to here that you enjoy your stay with us. We will countinue working hard assurance to exceed our guest expectaion in future.

Thank you,
Harry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Walhalla Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walhalla Motel

Address: 901 E. Main St., Walhalla, SC 29691
Location: United States > South Carolina > Walhalla
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Walhalla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Walhalla Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walhalla Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.