We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Inn Union - the employees make the difference!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Union

Quality Inn Union
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Union to your Saves list
Quality Inn Union
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   315 N Duncan Bypass, US 176, Union, SC 29379   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Union
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Quality Inn Union - the employees make the difference!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I have stayed at the Quality Inn a couple of times in the past few years and have never posted a review, so I decided to do one now.
During my most recent stay, I realized that the hotel itself is good but the folks who work there are exceptional. Every employee I had contact with was more than helpful in assisting me in my needs. They were pleasant and courteous and always geninuinely happy to help. I was especially impressed with Brandi, who was at the front desk. She was able to assist me in a couple of things and made my stay much more enjoyable. Also, Shannon was excellent in making sure all the reservation stuff was in order and awaiting my arrival. The folks that cleaned the rooms and the breakfast helpers were equally good and made this stay excellent.
Of course, the rooms are clean and in good repair. The lack of an elevator may deter some folks but I didn't mind the stairs. I have spoken to several other folks in my party and they also seemed happy with the accomodations. I guess I should summarize by saying if you stay at the Quality Inn Union, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    5
    0
    4
See reviews for
8
1
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Well, the options in Union are few and far between. We saw a Motel 6, a Days Inn, and some other small motels that did not at all look appealing. The Quality Inn appeared to be the only hotel/motel that had the door to your room opening to an indoor hallway rather than directly outside like a traditional motel.

This hotel is definitely not on the level of a Courtyard Marriott or even a Hampton Inn, but the rooms were clean and the service was friendly. The towels and washcloths were thin and the rooms felt dated, but it was survivable for a weekend.

There is a Super Wal-Mart, CVS drugstore, and two grocery stores within a mile of the hotel. There is also a pizza hut and plenty of other fast food restaurants as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffin, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Although this is an older property, the Inn is in the process of remodeling. The personnel couldn't be nicer and more helpful. I left my favorite pillow and they had it waiting for me when I returned. The bed was very comfortable and I got a great nights sleep. The room was clean and we had plenty of bath linens. The hair dryer was so good that I plan to go out and buy one just like it. This is the second time that we have stayed here and I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Small town hotel, the best staff I've ever had to deal with! Room was screwed up and they immediately corrected. Room not ready, but finished before we returned. Rooms clean and served the purpose. Breakfast just enough to hold you over.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorain, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Hotel was very nice and quiet. Rooms were clean, staff very nice, including Beth. Family spent two nights here. Breakfast could have been better, but no big deal,I don't eat breakfast at home :) I will return and stay again. No elevators, so pack light.

Room Tip: West rooms, no noise on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012 via mobile

Room was clean and no bad smells. Heard some traffic noise, and the fridge rattled at times. Beds were reasonably comfortable, but somewhat lumpy. Room entrances are in an internal hallway, which I have mixed feelings about (better security but less convenient).

Breakfast wasn't great -- OJ was below average and "hot" water for tea was cold. Coffee was cold.

Service was indifferent at best.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

We've just spent the night in the quaint little town of Union,Sc. It was a beautiful little town and the hotel just made it better! We didn't have a reservation and we were treated as if we were family by the staff! Especially Peggy the head housekeeper she was so nice and friendly! Peggy in more ways then one made our trip special. It was a first date meeting for me and my girl , we met on the internet and Union happened to be half way between our home towns. So fate brought us to Union. And the front desk clerk a young lady who's name escapes me,I'm sorry. And Peggy were the first ones we met. We got great advice on where to eat and what to do! It made our stay very memorable! And we will be back maybe for our honeymoon! Thanks to Peggy and the staff at the Quality Inn Union for making our meeting one to remember!! Thanks again Peggy!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Union

Address: 315 N Duncan Bypass, US 176, Union, SC 29379
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Union
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Union
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Union 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
formerly comfort inn ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Union, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.