We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well-cared for” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   593 Roe Center Court, Travelers Rest, SC 29690   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Travelers Rest
Hoover, Alabama
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very well-cared for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a prospect football camp for my son. It is very close to the campus. From the moment we entered we were made to feel special and taken care of. The hotel was clean, service was solid, and breakfast good. Coffee was available throughout the day, a big plus for me.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
On behalf of the Hampton Inn Travelers Rest, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. We’re so glad that you stayed with us. As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded.

Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding.Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times.That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts, and takes the time to say thanks.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. We strive to provide the best customer service possible to our guests at all times.But, It's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our stay with us.Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to seeing you again.

We absolutely love having you here!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    35
    20
    14
    3
See reviews for
51
17
6
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I want to thank you for all your help in getting our families rooms for my uncles' funeral.
We came from Virginia, West Virginia, Tennessee, and Alabama. They put us all on the same floor and across from each other so we could be together.
They treated us with respect in our time of sadness and let us use the lobby to eat together and visit after the visitation Sunday evening.
My uncle's church brought lunch for our families on Monday morning to a meeting room at the hotel and the hotel was nice and extent our check-out time. :)
The rooms were nice and its on a quite street away from the traffic.
Our shower didn't have a shower curtain when we got in the room and they brought us up one and put it on for us.
I wish they had a refrigerator, but I think all hotels need them. :)
Thank you for making our stay comfortable. :)

Room Tip: Can be a little tricky getting too if when you get off the exit. But you can get to it easy if you m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
On behalf of the Hampton Inn Travelers Rest, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. We’re so glad that you stayed with us. As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded.

Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding.Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times.That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts, and takes the time to say thanks.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. We strive to provide the best customer service possible to our guests at all times.But, It's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our stay with us.Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to seeing you again.
We absolutely love having you here!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I cancelled my previous room at the Hilton Greenville for the Monster comic convention weekend in Greenville and moved my room to here. Not only was the staff extremely friendly and attentive to my needs, but the hotel was cheaper than the Hilton too! A very good, affordable choice for hotels, but there are no decent restaurants in the immediate area, only a bunch of fast-food, so you will have to do some driving to find anything good to eat. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Travelers Rest, we are pleased to hear that you were impressed with the overall appearance of the hotel. Thank you for complimenting on our cleanliness of our rooms .Our duvets and sheets are changed every single day .We are only 2 miles from Furman University and Paris Mountain State Park. Next time you're here, don't forget to hop on the Swamp Rabbit Trail, a 17.5-mile paved multi-use trail that connects Travelers Rest to Furman University and then on to Downtown Greenville. The trail also features access to local boutiques and restaurants in town. Our hotel in Travelers Rest also gives you easy access to art and culture-get started at the Greenville County Museum of Art. Downtown Greenville is just minutes away where you’ll find a variety of restaurants; shopping destinations and fun activities. Please do come back and see us again. We love having you here!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My son & I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. We were in town for a funeral and they made things very comfortable and easy to deal with.Breakfast was good, customer service was great and rooms were clean. We highly reccommend this property!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
On behalf of the Hampton Inn Travelers Rest, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded. Thank you for always staying with us when you travel in this area. We really appreciate your loyalty with our Brand and especially our hotel.

Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding.Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times.That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts, and takes the time to say thanks.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. We strive to provide the best customer service possible to our guests at all times.But, It's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our stay with us .We are also remodelling our Lobby, Guest Bathroom,Furniture in the room and also adding Business center for your convenience by the end of this year. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we are very happy to see you again.

We are glad you are staying with us.We absolutely love having you here!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Good Hampton stay convenient to downtown Greenville. But this hotel needs a few business related amenities, no business center and extremely poor internet connectivity. Great staff very helpful and friendly! They were appreciative of my being there and showed it. Bob Greenwood IN

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
On behalf of the Hampton Inn Travelers Rest, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded. Thank you for always staying with us when you travel in this area. We really appreciate your loyalty with our Brand and especially our hotel.

Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding.Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times.That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts, and takes the time to say thanks.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. We strive to provide the best customer service possible to our guests at all times.But, It's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our stay with us .We are also remodelling our Lobby, Guest Bathroom,Furniture in the room and also adding Business center for your convenience by the end of this year. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we are very happy to see you again.

We are glad you are staying with us.We absolutely love having you here!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Booked 15 rooms for son's wedding. The front desk was rude and kept us waiting 1-1/2 hours to check in. Overcharged, and couldn't resolve until the smart friendly morning clerk came in. Toilet was broken upon arrival and the tub was dirty. Pool was the size of a hot tub. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Please allow me to apologize for the abrasive and poor customer service you experienced from our Front Desk Staff. The Hampton Inn Travelers Rest strives for a warm, welcoming and hospitable customer service experience. We clearly fell short of that goal in this instance, for that the staff and management team apologizes to you. We offer 100% satisfaction guarantee. Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room, great customer service, free hot breakfast and free high-speed internet access in every room. If you are not satisfied with your stay with us we don’t expect you to pay. We appreciate you visiting us and hope you decide to give us a another shot, where we promise improved customer service and a more pristine accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Hotel is nice and clean.... GREAT location for Furman University... Not so great for quality food... ONLY Fast food in the area... Only a short drive to Downtown Greenville... This Hotel is just fine!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
On behalf of the Hampton Inn Travelers Rest, I’d personally like to thank you for the feedback on your stay with us . We’re so glad that you stayed with us. As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded. Yes, we are only 2 miles from Furman University and Paris Mountain State Park. We hope you had a chance to hop on the Swamp Rabbit Trail that features access to local boutiques and restaurants in town. Our town has big plans for new restaurants and family-friendly attractions in the near future,please do come back and see us again. We love having you here!!!!!!!!!!!!
Taking the time out of your day to fill out this survey means the world to us and is the key to our success here at the Hampton. Again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest

Address: 593 Roe Center Court, Travelers Rest, SC 29690
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Travelers Rest
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Travelers Rest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest Hotel Travelers Rest
Hampton Inn Travelers Rest
Travelers Rest Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.