We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Surfside Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Surfside Beach Resort to your Saves list
Surfside Beach Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15 South Ocean Boulevard, Surfside Beach, SC 29575   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Surfside Beach
Southeast Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2006

I just got back from Staying at Days Inn Surfside. Mostly checked in due to the fantastic price for an oceanfront property. I was pleased with the cleanliness of the room which also had a huge refrigerator and micro. It was so quiet and relaxing. I enjoyed coffee in the mornings watching the ocean on the balcony. And watching the kite-flying on the beach at night. It was a postcard kind of setting for a budget motel. The day staff and housekeeping was great. We hardly left the area because it was so nice with wonderful casual dining and bars nearby. If you want to relax and not fight traffic and overcrowded parking garages and long waits for elevators, Days Inn Surfside will leave you with great memories. I should mention that there is no guest laundry. If you want to freshen those beach towels up, you'll be doing so a couple miles away.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    124
    50
    27
    12
See reviews for
156
120
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2005

We just returned from a week at this Days Inn which is right on one of the nicest beaches in the Grand Strand area. I was expecting the typical no-frills, run down, "oh well it's better than nothing" kind of experience I have had at other Days Inn hotels. I am pleased to report that I was pleasantly surprized at this hotel! It was extremely clean! Perfect for families who don't want the commercialization of the Myrtle Beach strip. Our room was the closest to the ocean so sitting on the balcony at night watching the late night swimmers and joggers was very relaxing. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant on site is more of a diner - good for breakfast. But there are about 4 other restaurants adjacent to the property which were very good and you could find just about anything you wanted. The ice cream shop across the street was great as well. All in all I would definitely stay here again since it has everything I wanted at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2004

The website for this hotel does not do it justice. We could not have asked for better service. The staff was great. Not one of them passed us and did not speak. The maid service was punctual everyday. The restaurant in the hotel is great. The waitresses are super friendly, and the food is cooked to your liking. The surrounding restaurants are great. We ate at all of them (Latitude 22, Nibils (great seafood and try the peanut butter pie), Bubbas Fish Shack (steamed shrimp is wonderful) and River City Cafe). There is a gift shop across the street and an arcade and ice cream shop. There are two bars, one is part of the hotel and the other one is across the street. Plenty of nightly entertainment at the one owned by the hotel (Scottys Beach Bar) kareoke, luau, live bands etc... You could park your car at the beginning of your vacation and never have to move it till you leave for home. Perfect!!!! Already planning for next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2004

We have stayed at the Days Inn Resort on several March vacations and are always treated very well by the staff. The rooms are clean, inexpensive and relatively quiet. The beach is uncrowded and beautiful.
The nearby restaurants offer a variety of tasty fare. "Nibils" on the pier is particularly good! The Days Inn has been recently renovated and offers an ideal setting for an ocean-front holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2003

If you check out Days Inn Surfside Beach's web site, you can take a virtual tour of the rooms. We booked a standard room and it was exactly as shown, with 2 double beds, small refrigerator and microwave, coffee maker (with coffee, sugar, creamer) and a hair dryer. The furniture isn't new, but the entire room was spotless. It was wonderful waking up and being able to see the ocean from the bed closest to the balcony.
The staff is very friendly and check-in was a breeze, they let us have our room an hour early. The pool and hot tub are a bit small but were nice. There is a fishing pier next door and besides the hotel restaurant there are bars and other restaurants on either side and across the street. This is a very nice place to stay in a more quiet setting as opposed to Myrtle Beach and the price was very reasonable.
We would definitely stay here again and recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2003

We absolutely love the Days Inn Surfside Beach. It is much more quiet than Myrtle Beach but you are still close enough to drive anywhere. My daughter loves to eat breakfast at the hotel restaurant!!! We would recommend this to anyone. Very affordable!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2003

I stayed here two years ago. The rooms were the smallest I have ever seen and the balcony was only big enough for one person. The staff WILL make you wait if you check in early. I had to wait 3 hours. The restaurant prices at the time were overpriced. If you want to stay at a Motel close to a pier, stay at Springmaid Beach Resort. I will stay at a Days Inn but not this one again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Surfside Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Beach Resort

Address: 15 South Ocean Boulevard, Surfside Beach, SC 29575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Surfside Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Surfside Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Surfside Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surfside Beach Resort is ideally situated in the center of Surfside Beach, South Carolina, and overlooks the beautiful Atlantic Ocean with 161 tastefully decorated ocean view rooms. All rooms were recently renovated in 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Surfside Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Beach Hotel Surfside Beach
Days Inn Surfside Beach
Days Hotel Surfside Beach
Surfside Beach Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surfside Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.