We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surfside beach resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Surfside Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Surfside Beach Resort to your Saves list
Surfside Beach Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15 South Ocean Boulevard, Surfside Beach, SC 29575   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Surfside Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Surfside beach resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Surfside beach resort blew away my expectations! I came down with my family for a quick visit and we couldn't be more pleased with our stay at this resort! The entire staff was a pleasure especially Carolyn, she was the sweetest person I've ever met and very accommodating! I will be back to stay at this resort!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    140
    50
    28
    13
See reviews for
178
146
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great place to stay. Love the area and convenient to everything. Will probably be back in June for another week.
The staff is always ready and available to assist you. Love the entertainment next door door Scottys Beach Bar. Also, a River a City restaurant next door has an awesome peanut butter hamburger. Just thought I would throw this in. Highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is being completely remodeled. We stayed in a room that had been remodeled and it was very nice. Pool was nice and the staff was very nice. Good parking. We enjoyed our stay very much.
surfside beach resort would recommend to friends

Room Tip: we stayed in room 414.was first to stay in room since remodeled
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear j b b,
We are glad you enjoyed your newly remodeled room and pool deck, and that you will recommend us to your friends. We hope to see you soon.
Phil Vassar,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Updated rooms are very nice..convenient to everything on beach...Brandon & Brian were GREAT at check in, so friendly...LOUD screaming kids ALL afternoon in pool and running between parking lot & pool, parents fault not hotel's fault....asked for late check out bc flight wasn't until very late, woman at desk was not flexible at all & not nice about it...literally the only negative person we dealt with in all of SC all week...pillows way too soft...doors slam loudly, need better closing mechanism...overall great .

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Kim L,
Thank you for both staying with us and your review of the hotel. It's the comments of valued guests like you that help us to continue to improve the hotel and our service. The recently completed renovations to the rooms and property have updated the look and feel of the hotel. That, combined with our convenient location on the beach in Surfside, allows our guests to enjoy the best that the beach has to offer.
Thanks again,
Phil Vassar,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been going to this hotel since it was built. Just went last week and they have uprated this place to a 4 star hotel...Room was awesome and so was the staff. This is our only place to stay anywhere near the myrtle beach area

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Pamela P,
Thank you for your long patronage of the hotel and your "awesome" review. Comments like yours makes all we do worth it.
Hurry back and see all we continue to do to improve your hotel.
Phil Vassar,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conover, NC
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was great, friendly and helpful... First impression means a lot ... our room was fairly clean no complaints... we were in room 605 so we did not have full view of the beach but we did have a great view of restaurants, pier and bars.

We had 2 queen beds with balcony (which is small) the bed was only complaint... too soft for my taste. The pillows are definitely too soft...

The hotel was in a perfect location to the pier, restaurants and beach. For handicapped people there may be a.few barriers to going to the beach and restaurants. Overall nice hotel and it was quiet and peaceful.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Ladyjb3,
When we hear that our staff has done a great job at providing helpful, friendly service, we are so pleased. Our location by the pier in the resort town of Surfside Beach, the "Family Friendly" beach, allows our guests easy access to the best of what Surfside has to offer just steps away from our door.
Thanks for your visit and comments,
Phil Vassar,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great time at Surfside Beach Resort in South Carolina. The resort was extremely clean and everything within walking distance (restaurants, etc).
Big thank you to Brandon and Rachael at the front desk for their help and kindness. Certainly became our American friends.
We will definitely be going back there.
Canadian Friends Always
DEAN AND SHELLEY

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil V, Front Office Manager at Surfside Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Shell S,
It's great to hear from our Canadian friends and know you enjoyed the hotel, its convenient location, and the helpful, friendly staff. Hurry back to see us.
Phil Vassar,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Surfside Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Beach Resort

Address: 15 South Ocean Boulevard, Surfside Beach, SC 29575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Surfside Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Surfside Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Surfside Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surfside Beach Resort is ideally situated in the center of Surfside Beach, South Carolina, and overlooks the beautiful Atlantic Ocean with 161 tastefully decorated ocean view rooms. All rooms were recently renovated in 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Surfside Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Beach Hotel Surfside Beach
Days Inn Surfside Beach
Days Hotel Surfside Beach
Surfside Beach Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surfside Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.