We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Surfside Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Surfside Beach Resort to your Saves list
Surfside Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 South Ocean Boulevard, Surfside Beach, SC 29575   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Surfside Beach
Certificate of Excellence
raleigh, nc
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Place to Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed the weekend while at a wedding in Huntington State Park nearby.
Hotel staff friendly and helpful at check-in and out. Room was nice with King bed, good mattress and many pillows. Room has small refrigerator and microwave. No objectionable noise to speak of while sleeping. Good view of ocean from sliding doors and very small balcony (one chair wide). Plenty of hot water and very good air condition. Many walking distance restaurants adjacent.
Good reasonably priced, clean place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveling_thru_time
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
We really appreciate your staying with us and your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was friendly and helpful, your room and bedding were comfortable and that you got to enjoy the beautiful view from the balcony.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Nice angled view of ocean from balcony, comfy bed, best shower in a hotel ever! Ample parking, beach access great, perfect distance away from Myrtle Beach mayhem, with several dining/libation options. We'll go back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CincyVicki2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
We appreciate both your staying with us and the comments on the hotel. Being just far enough from the busier Myrtle Beach allows our guests to visit the attractions there in just minutes without being in the "mayhem". Our location on the oceanfront in Surfside Beach has dining, libation, entertainment, shops, the pier and the beach just steps away, so guests often don't have to leave the resort area. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We found this hotel through Trip Advisor and just loved it. Our room was very clean and well-maintained, the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, and the location can't be beat. Not one disappointment. We will most definitely return.

Room Tip: We stayed on the eighth (top) floor. Very quiet. All the rooms face the ocean, on the north or to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SMcCobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks so much for staying with us. Our staff takes pride in not only being friendly, but also in providing a clean, well maintained room and facility. We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed three nights at the Surfside Beach Resort. Making reservations was quite easy. Ruby greeted us when we checked in and made recommendations for places to eat. There are three places to eat within 100 yards of the resort.

We stayed in room 605 and we had a great view of the ocean and pier from our balcony. Our room had two queen-sized beds, a refrigerator, and a microwave. The maid service was great. There was a drink machine and ice machine just around the corner from our room.

October is a great month to stay at the resort. Prices are down from the summer season and it is not as crowded. Our cost, including taxes, for three nights was about $240. Vouchers are provided free of charge for access to the fishing pier which is next to the hotel. We will be returning to stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms with odd numbers have a view of the pier - at least that is true for the sixth floor. The hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil V, Front Office Manager at Surfside Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for both staying with us and for the review of the hotel. They say location, location, location and that is what you found we provide. Surfside Beach visitors find us in the center of the resort town, oceanfront, beside the pier. As you said, there are 3 restaurants just steps away along with ice cream shops, gift shops and our own oceanfront beach bar. We look forward to hosting your next Surfside visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We where traveling south and decided to stop for the nigth, and found this place to stay just by accident; what a nice surprise. Great location, friendly people, amazing food. WE HAD GOOD TIME HERE!!!

Room Tip: Sea side rooms have a breathtaking view, specially at sunrise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Altamuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We really appreciate both your staying with us and your comments. Our location does offer a great view of the beach and ocean as well as some great places to eat just steps away. Most of all we happy that you found us to be friendly and accommodating. Hope to see you the next time you're traveling south.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Surfside Beach Resort. The staff is great. The rooms are clean & very nice with great views of the ocean. There is a great bar next door (Scottys) & 2 great restaurants (River City Cafe & Bubbas) within walking distance. We rode our motorcyles down for the Fall Bike Rally & they provided covered parking for our bikes. We highly recommend this place & we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel and appreciate your review. Our staff prides themselves in providing a friendly atmosphere and clean comfortable rooms. Our location in the center of Surfside Beach offers guests numerous restaurants and bars as well as the pier and beach. We look forward to hosting your next Surfside visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My best friend and I take an annual Girls Weekend Get-Away and last year we accidentally stumbled across this hotel (plus is it was Fall Bike Week and we didn't know). We had so much fun last year, we couldn't wait to go back this year. The hotel is on the beach and everything we needed was within walking distance. The staff is like "family." We could not wait to return to see Ruby, aka Ruby Red and Bill aka Dollar Bill. It was like a family reunion! They go above and beyond to make our stay rememberable! We want to thank Clay, Security Bill, Little Red, Delta Dawn and Ashley (who made us a fresh pot of coffee late Sunday night). Also Karen is a great housekeeper. Of course the entire housekeeping staff is very friendly! The only "bad" thing I can say is that we have to wait another 365 days before we can do it again! Thanks guys for being such a great staff and for all the recommendations and directions! You guys "rock"!

See you next year - Annette & Belinda; aka The Nurse and The Lawyer

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahayes82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Wow, you're right, the only bad thing is that we have to wait 365 days for you to come back for another "girls weekend" reunion. We really appreciate both your recent visit to and review of the hotel. Thank you so much for the glowing comments about the "friendiest staff around". Oh, by the way, your don't have to wait 365, we've got a room ready for you anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfside Beach
1.2 mi away
Plantation Resort
Plantation Resort
#3 of 5 in Surfside Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
5.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,599 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,499 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Surfside Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfside Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Beach Resort

Address: 15 South Ocean Boulevard, Surfside Beach, SC 29575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Surfside Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Surfside Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Surfside Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surfside Beach Resort is ideally situated in the center of Surfside Beach, South Carolina, and overlooks the beautiful Atlantic Ocean with 161 tastefully decorated ocean view rooms. All rooms were recently renovated in 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Otel, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Surfside Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Beach Hotel Surfside Beach
Days Inn Surfside Beach
Days Hotel Surfside Beach
Surfside Beach Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing