We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of California Pizza

California Pizza
Surfside Beach, SC 29575
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Thomasville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

The tables were without any condiments requiring the customer to get up and get it. Food good drinks great. Currently running special for teachers to receive 15% off

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    22
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florence, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Very good pizza with fresh dough and fresh toppings. Great sandwiches and wings, too. Quick delivery.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, SC
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“We love Ultimate California Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We often order from here and its always been great! Make sure you try the cheese bread! There are several along the grand strand.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAWLEYS ISLAND
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“favoirte pizza place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Continue to reall like California Pizza. They do a great job and will add any of your favorite spices etc

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blountville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“I am a Pizza Snob and this place was not bad.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My family eats a lot of pizza. We know our pizza. So when we find a place that serves good pies, we mark it down. California Pizza in Surfside Beach fits the "Very Good" rating. My wife son and I shared two medium pizzas. One was a multi-cheese pizza. It had a large helpings and varieties of cheeses you would expect for this fare. It also featured a hand tossed medium thickness crust. It was very good. The other pizza was their 1/2 black and bleu special. Same crust, tomato based sauce, bleu cheese and sliced sirloin... really good. The other half was a vegetarian medley... tasty. We liked them all. A definite return trip is warranted. GO!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed California Pizza also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to California Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage California Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.