We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love Ultimate California Pizza!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of California Pizza

California Pizza
Surfside Beach, SC 29575
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Anderson, SC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We love Ultimate California Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We often order from here and its always been great! Make sure you try the cheese bread! There are several along the grand strand.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    22
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PAWLEYS ISLAND
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“favoirte pizza place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Continue to reall like California Pizza. They do a great job and will add any of your favorite spices etc

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blountville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“I am a Pizza Snob and this place was not bad.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My family eats a lot of pizza. We know our pizza. So when we find a place that serves good pies, we mark it down. California Pizza in Surfside Beach fits the "Very Good" rating. My wife son and I shared two medium pizzas. One was a multi-cheese pizza. It had a large helpings and varieties of cheeses you would expect for this fare. It also featured a hand tossed medium thickness crust. It was very good. The other pizza was their 1/2 black and bleu special. Same crust, tomato based sauce, bleu cheese and sliced sirloin... really good. The other half was a vegetarian medley... tasty. We liked them all. A definite return trip is warranted. GO!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
120 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We like the perfect thin crust and generoud toppings ont heis consistently good pizza. They offer eat-in, pick-up and delivery.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved it as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Love their pizza. service was realkly good and you can sit outside if you like. great meal for reasaonable price.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed California Pizza also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to California Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage California Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.