We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to rent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Club Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Club Villas to your Saves list
Country Club Villas
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   1550 Fawn Vista Dr, Surfside Beach, SC 29575   |  
Hotel amenities
Martinsburg, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to rent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

I loved this place. It was unique and pool was warm. I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bayboro
Level Contributor
181 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

If you want the feel of home, then this is the place to go! It is also within walking distance to some restaurants! EVERYTHING you need is provided... even your own washing powder:)))

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Fl
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Booked for family vacation 2BR/2BA. Check in no problem. Condo was well eqipped and clean. Full size washer/dryer. One bedroom had 2 twins and large bathroom with shower. The other bedroom had a king bed with a large bathroom however there was a jacuzzi tub, but no shower. That is the one thing I wish were different. The only issue we
encountered was on check in the units AC was never turned on, so the inside temp
was about 92 degrees. We had to mess around with the thermostat and finally got it
programmed correctly. We went out to dinner and upon arriving back at the condo the AC was working very well. We left a message with the office in regards to this, and did receive a
return call in the early AM the next day. I believe there is an emergency # however it was
not posted in a very visable manner or we would have called that number to begin with.
The unit was large, clean and in good condition, therefore it is recommended as an affordable option, especially for those that prefer the quieter area of MB.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario Can
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

Even though it was 2 miles from the beach. This place worked. Problems corrected in minutes. Laundry right in the unit a 2 bedroom suite. Kitchen was large enough to prepare meals, and to play cards a night. Large bedrooms with two bathrooms. Comfortable A+ Well equipped A+ Would recommend to friends. Pool, hot tub A+

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfside Beach
1.3 mi away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plantation Resort
Plantation Resort
#3 of 5 in Surfside Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Surfside Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#20 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,479 reviews
12.0 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#12 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,283 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Club Villas

Address: 1550 Fawn Vista Dr, Surfside Beach, SC 29575
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Surfside Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Surfside Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Club Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Country Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Club Villas Hotel Surfside Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Club Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.