We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great cheesesteaks and sandwiches” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheesesteak Factory

Cheesesteak Factory
310 Highway 17 North, Surfside Beach, SC 29575
843-232-1600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“great cheesesteaks and sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Man this place is good. They do awesome, cheesy gooey cheese steaks, the burgers are dynamite! I'm serious, one of the better burgers I've had in a while. Buffalo chicken sandwich is great, I'm not a fan of their onion rings.....little bit too greasy for my taste, personally. They have a drive through so it's quick. Really recommend this place for eating on the cheap and for family meals.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    22
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Terrible service!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Rude customer service!! Walked in girl behind counter says we are closing like right now. I said ok the owner ( I'm assuming ) chimes in and says we will take your order. As I'm placing my order the gentleman behind the counter is steady shaking his head as if he was in a hurry and I was a total inconvenience. Of course I left the establishment. If you don't want business just say your CLOSED !! No big deal.... Will not be returning !!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania, USA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Best Cheesesteak in the Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

This was a much better cheesesteak than Jersey Mikes. They have all sorts of product that you usually only find in Jersey/Philadelphia area, like tastykakes.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Best cheesesteaks in town!!!! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Definitely come here for the cheesesteaks!!! They are delicious here!! We've been here a few times and have never been disappointed. It is a little pricey but it's worth it!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, Tx
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Cheesesteaks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We loved the selection & food
I selected beef cheesesteak; wife had two meat sandwich. Both were excellent!! Will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheesesteak Factory also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Cheesesteak Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheesesteak Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.