We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the cheesesteaks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheesesteak Factory

Cheesesteak Factory
310 Highway 17 North, Surfside Beach, SC 29575
843-232-1600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
Hagerstown, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Love the cheesesteaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We went here for lunch after seeing alot of locals eating here. The cheesesteaks are very good and the price is not bad. If you like cheesesteaks and want a cheap lunch try this place.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    29
    18
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Got a philly with bacon goooood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

My co workers and I order form here often, they have some pretty go philly and other things on there menu. It was some good eating lol

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“closest to real thing at the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

had tried others, this was the closest to real thing at the beach. Very tasty and the cheese fries were great too. If you NEED a cheesesteak, this is the place to go. Lots of Philly memorabilia there too.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Worth Driving For!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

My husband and I live on the north end of Myrtle Beach but we make the drive to Surfside on a regular basis just to eat at Cheesesteak Factory! He spent many years living in and around Philly and has been a faithful customer of Pat's ever since. This is the one place in Horry County where he can get a cheesesteak to rival Pat's in Philadephia, the home of the Philly Cheesesteak!

I, on the other hand, am not a fan of cheesesteaks and much prefer a good reuben sandwich. The reubens at Cheesesteak Factory also rate with some of the best that I've eaten and believe me, I've had reubens from MANY different places, even cruise ships, but none come as close to the "perfect Reuben" as the ones from Cheesesteak Factory.

There are new owners who just took over a month or two ago, so if you went before and weren't impressed, PLEASE try it again, you won't be dissapointed!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not the best”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

I wasn't too happy my lunch I received. I ate maybe a third of it and threw the rest away.. I definitely won't be back nor will I recommend it to my coworkers or friends..

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheesesteak Factory also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Cheesesteak Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheesesteak Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.