We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Benjamin's Bakery

Benjamin's Bakery
810 3rd Avenue South, Surfside Beach, SC 29575
+1 843-477-1102
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $4 - $7
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Description: Established in 1994, Benjamin's Bakery is a privately owned and family-operated bakery offering quality, baked-from-scratch products. At Benjamin's Cafe, the art of crafting the best cup of coffee starts with selecting the best most consistent coffee roaster.
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
152 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Fantastic Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Cute, quaint, local and tasty! This place is fantastic and a great deal. I think they have fantastic lunch items. Coffee is nice, would like to see half/half rather than coffeemate. Don't like to ruin good coffee with bad creamer. The fresh baked bread loaves and muffins are delicious. Will be back again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenBakery, Owner at Benjamin's Bakery, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
J D
I am glad you found us. We appreciate the support. You will be glad to know we will now have Half/Half available. Thank you for the suggestion. Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    2
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Loved this little place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

My son and I found this place one afternoon while vacationing at Surfside Beach. We went in one morning hoping to get doughnuts but found out soon they had items much better than doughnuts. They had tons of muffins, homemade breads, bagels, and Danishes. The muffins were great! I had the chicken salad sandwich on a fresh croissant 2 days in a row! Also, the pasta salad was great! On our last full day my son decided he wanted a homemade milkshake for breakfast so we headed there for that as well. We will definitely visit again when we visit Surfside!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenBakery, Owner at Benjamin's Bakery, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank You for your kind words. After 20 years selling Wholesale, the Cafe is new and allows us to offer our products to the public. Your review makes me and everyone at the bakery proud.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“YUMMY!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Oh My Goodness!!! You have got to try the blueberry muffins....they are to DIE for!!! My family has only tried the pastries, but we have not been disappointed! Had to stop one last time on the way out of town for treats on the ride home!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benjamin's Bakery also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Benjamin's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Benjamin's Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.