We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lazer's Pizza

Lazer's Pizza
1500 Highway 17 Business North, Surfside Beach, SC 29575
843-232-0001
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery
New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Decent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

The Greek Salad was good. The pizza is similiar to a domino's or pizza hut but slightly better...not NY style. Our food bill was only $18 but 3 sodas and a kid size soda was $12. That was my only issue, the price for 4 soft drinks was almost as much as our food order. Next time, i'll just place a to go order for a better value.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    12
    3
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Great place to eat...excellent quality, great service, reasonably priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This was our first fisit to Lazer's Pizza since they opened in late 2013. Each person in our party tried something different...chicken salad, Greek salad, calzone and pizza. Everything was terrific, including service and price. I liked the family atmosphere and the friendliness of the service. I highly recommend stopping by and giving it a try. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good food !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

My husband and I were very pleased with our dining experience. I had a pastrami sandwich which was delicious and my husband got the meat lovers calzone. He enjoyed it very much and it was stuffed full of meat. The waiter was attentive also !! Will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Have had lunch here on numerous occasions . Don,t know about their pizzas , haven,t had one . But theis sandwiches are absolutely fantastic . Hot , or cold . Wine , beer . and a bar . Not a fancy place, but a nice clean , attractive eatery . Should have a better beer selection : Sierra Nevada , Sweetwater , etc, would be a big improvement . .
'

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
207 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent Family-Owned Pizzeria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

The best Pizza I have had in a long time, great service, great delivery, sensitive to lactose-free requirements

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazer's Pizza also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Lazer's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazer's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.