We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ultimate California Pizza

Ultimate California Pizza
1502 Highway 17 N, Surfside Beach, SC 29575
(843) 477-8282
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout, Waitstaff
Thomasville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The tables were without any condiments requiring the customer to get up and get it. Food good drinks great. Currently running special for teachers to receive 15% off

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Baka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Florence, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Very good pizza with fresh dough and fresh toppings. Great sandwiches and wings, too. Quick delivery.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, SC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We love Ultimate California Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We often order from here and its always been great! Make sure you try the cheese bread! There are several along the grand strand.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jcheek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAWLEYS ISLAND
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“favoirte pizza place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Continue to reall like California Pizza. They do a great job and will add any of your favorite spices etc

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank aleengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blountville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“I am a Pizza Snob and this place was not bad.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My family eats a lot of pizza. We know our pizza. So when we find a place that serves good pies, we mark it down. California Pizza in Surfside Beach fits the "Very Good" rating. My wife son and I shared two medium pizzas. One was a multi-cheese pizza. It had a large helpings and varieties of cheeses you would expect for this fare. It also featured a hand tossed medium thickness crust. It was very good. The other pizza was their 1/2 black and bleu special. Same crust, tomato based sauce, bleu cheese and sliced sirloin... really good. The other half was a vegetarian medley... tasty. We liked them all. A definite return trip is warranted. GO!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank trooper284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ultimate California Pizza also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Ultimate California Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing