We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Beat Those Greek Restaurants!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omega Pancake House

Omega Pancake House
1617 Hwy 17 N, Surfside Beach, SC 29575-6016
(843) 238-5292
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dessert, Reservations, Takeout
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Can't Beat Those Greek Restaurants!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My wife and I are always looking for good Greek restaurants when on the road - and this is one of the best! Food quality, healthiness, taste, and pricing were excellent. We had a lunch special and they brought more food (QUALITY) than our appetites could handle. It's likely the breakfasts are just as awesome because the menu looked terrific! Service was great - spoke briefly with owner and you could just feel the pride and dedication to customers in his comments and expression. We would definitely go out of our way to eat here again!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    39
    15
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“THE place to eat in Surfside!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The most enjoyable overall dining experience in a long, long time. Really good food prepared just the way you like it. Excellent quality and value. The staff is friendly, unpretentious and very accommodating. A rare jewel. Enjoy!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant for breakfast and lunch in Surfside Beach, SC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

You will LOVE this restaurant!! ALL the waitresses were so friendly, courteous and eager to please. I frequent Surfside Beach, Myrtle Beach, Garden City, Murrell's Inlet and North Myrtle Beach and found that this restaurant TOPS any other for breakfast and lunch. The service is outstanding, the food is healthier than most restaurants (better quality meats, coffee and tea that actually helps your immune system, outstanding multigrain pancakes, the best grits in the south......I can go on and on, since the menu has MANY good choices. If you want it made a certain way, or something a little different that isn't "on the menu", they will go out of their way to please you. Prices are very reasonable also. Nick (the owner) was very courteous and friendly and smiled and walked around the restaurant talking to several patrons - making sure everything they were given was satisfactory. This is a "must-go-to" restaurant. I KNOW that if you give them a try.....you will want to go back often. Give it a try! I keep going back because it's THAT GOOD!! The people who bus the tables even went out of their way to be super friendly. I REALLY enjoyed everything about this restaurant. I give it an A++++ : )

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsville, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and superior wait staff!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Wife and I went in the the Omega Pancake House this morning to have a casual breakfast. We had eaten there on several occasions before and was so impressed with both the food and the friendly atmosphere. The wait staff was absolutely wonderful and their only concern is to make their customers happy. We had the opportunity to meet the owner "Nick" and shared with him our satisfaction and how great his food and employees were. He seemed very happy that we expressed our satisfaction and shared with us some details about some of his Greek specials. I can wholeheartedly say that anytime you are in the Myrtle Beach area and want a really good breakfast or lunch at a reasonable price then Omega Pancake House at Surfside Beach should be your choice!!! Wonderful place to eat breakfast and lunch!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
1 review
“Good Food - Honest People!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My wife and I tried Omega Pancake on a whim and the food was very good with ample choices for breakfast and lunch. Even better was the fact that my wife accidentally dropped a twenty dollar bil when we left our booth and a young lady (server/bus person)) found the bill and promptly asked us if we had lost the twenty. How encouraging it was for us to encounter great food and honest people. The font of the Omega menu says "Welcome to Omega and God Bless You". Great to see a dining establishment living out Godly priniciples!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Omega Pancake House also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Omega Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omega Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.