We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Tavern... for the Locals that know about the good food..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stadium Club

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Stadium Club
317 Hwy 17 N, Surfside Beach, SC 29575-6030
(843) 238-1754
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen, Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Local Tavern... for the Locals that know about the good food..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Yes it's a .tavern... .. but a damn good one....nothing special to look at for sure... great atmosphere... for a TAVERN! Most importantly... the food I had on two occasions now has been terrific. The Garlic Parmesan Wings are terrific... I know they fix them in a dep fryer... but you woldn't know it as they are really finger friendly... and most of all damn good... fabulous in fact.
I followed it with a Stadium burger that was cooked perfectly and really tasty...
Oh yeah the prices are surprisingly friendly too...

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    9
    8
    0
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Not impressed!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I'm sure the previous reviews were written by the owners/staff! My second time eating there & I ordered a cheeseburger. It had no (none, zip, notta) flavor. Hey Cook....It's OK to use some seasoning! Why don' t YOU taste one of thos burgers before you serve it to a customer then ask them to pay for it! On the up-side, I have heard that the cheesesteak is really good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

Great food!! Great price!! Wonderful service!!!! We'll be back!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calabash, nc
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best Hamburgers in Town"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

Best place for burgers and chicken wings.Great place to go with the family and friends.The staff and service is great.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florence, sc
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

If your criteria is food - excellent food!, this is your place. Small place in a strip mall, no atmosphere at all but boy can they make a burger or any other bar & grill food. Service has been excellent also. We keep returning and are happy everytime.

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stadium Club also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Stadium Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stadium Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.