We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Southside Grill

Southside Grill
355 Hwy 17 N, Surfside Beach, SC 29575-6088
(843) 839-8043
Update restaurant details
Restaurant details
myrtle beach
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Closed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Just a note to inform that this restaurant is now closed. It was a very good spot for a reasonable dinner.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    15
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Small, but FANTASTIC FOOD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

My husband and I eat here frequently. The food is always fantastic. Not a large menu, but a good variety and it's always fresh, hot and delicious! Best Quesadilla I've ever had!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Small but great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This is a small place and looks like a hole in the wall BUT, let me tell you the food is Excellent!!! And the desserts are out of this world. So save room for those. They are all home made.
If you are a Pittsburgh fan you will love this place even more. Check it out.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Southside Grill - great food and desserts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We just discovered this little gem!

The food was great - I had the tilapia special which was prepared perfectly and my wife had the crab cake sandwich which she claimed was the best she ever had!

However, the best was saved for last. The homemade desserts were incredible - my wife had fresh peach pie that was still warm from the oven and I had a mocha, chocolate cheese cake that was the best cheesecake I've ever had.

The family service was superb and the friendly atmosphere was fun.

Forget the big chains - this is the place to eat in Surfside Beach.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Southside Grill - Great Food ----- but”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Southside Grill in Surfside Beach offers a limited menu and the food is very good, especially the baked potatoes and ALL the homemade deserts. The facility itself is very small with limited seating which creates longer than acceptable wait times. It appears this has in years past been a restaurant for many local's who seems to be unhappy with the recent influx of tourist due to the internet reviews. Overall our experience here was pleasant but not exceptional - it's a family affair with only two servers taking care of the floor........

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Southside Grill also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Southside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Southside Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Southside Grill to your Saves list