We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crabby Mike's Calabash Seafood

Crabby Mike's Calabash Seafood
290 Hwy 17 N, Surfside Beach, SC 29575
+1 843-238-3524
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

first time to eat here and it was great! we started off at the bar cause there was a wait the bartender was very friendly and the drinks i ordered were great and not expensive at all. The buffet was full of all kinds of food, the crab legs were great, cooked and seasoned perfect. The price was great!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scbeachboy, Owner at Crabby Mike's Calabash Seafood, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Kelly,
Thanks for the great review! Our Bar manager Terry does a great job! I will let him know you enjoyed your time at the bar! I am always glad to hear from our guest and appreciate your business! Please join us again soon!
Take care and don't forget to like us on Facebook.
Sincerely,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    585
    269
    143
    61
    68
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“all around great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Service was excellent and so was food. Very busy atmosphere and a bit crowded, but no so much to ruin the experience.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scbeachboy, Owner at Crabby Mike's Calabash Seafood, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Stephen,
Thanks for the great review and thank you for taking the time to do it! I always enjoy hearing from our guest and appreciate your business! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your dinner here with us at Crabby Mike's. My staff works very hard and I am so proud of them....I have some employees that have been here over 20 years! Thank you for noticing all of their hard work! Please visit us again in the near future.
Take Care, and don't forget to like us on Facebook!
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing food and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

All you can eat crab legs and soooooo much more, a wonderful place to eat with a fun atmosphere and the variety of food is out of this world! Make sure you get there early it gets busy very quickly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scbeachboy, Owner at Crabby Mike's Calabash Seafood, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Gail,
Thanks for the great review! I am glad that you enjoyed your dinner here with us! I appreciate you taking the time to post on Trip Advisor! Please join us again soon!
Take care and don't forget to like us on Facebook!
Sincerely.
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythewood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Crab Legs Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Best crab legs I have ever had, they were cooked to perfection, easy to crack and the meat came out in whole pieces. I'm sure that all the other food on the bar is good....I just don't know because all I ever eat when I am there are the crab legs with the melted butter. Favorite place to eat crab legs at the beach..

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scbeachboy, Owner at Crabby Mike's Calabash Seafood, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Beth,
I am glad that you enjoyed your Crab Legs! People come from all over to eat them...that's for sure! Next time I hope you save some room for the other food...I promise you wont be disappointed! Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your business and hope you join us again soon!
Sincerely,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikeville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We've visited Crabby Mike's for 5 years while vacationing so we know to arrive at least 30 minutes early because there is usually a wait but it's always been worth it: We've never been disappointed there.This year we were lucky and surprisingly seated within 5 minutes. Our server was great and the seafood buffet was too. No complaints.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scbeachboy, Owner at Crabby Mike's Calabash Seafood, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Andrea,
Thank you for choosing Crabby Mike's! I always enjoy hearing from our guest...especially the ones that come year after year! Our Executive Chef, Brad, works very hard to keep our buffet fresh, interesting and plentiful...thank you for taking the time to notice and for posting on Trip Advisor! Please join us again in the near future.
Take Care and don't forget to like us on Facebook!
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabby Mike's Calabash Seafood also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Crabby Mike's Calabash Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crabby Mike's Calabash Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.