We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Buffet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crabby Mike's Calabash Seafood

Crabby Mike's Calabash Seafood
290 Hwy 17 S, Surfside Beach, SC 29575-6097
843 238-3524
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Pikeville, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We've visited Crabby Mike's for 5 years while vacationing so we know to arrive at least 30 minutes early because there is usually a wait but it's always been worth it: We've never been disappointed there.This year we were lucky and surprisingly seated within 5 minutes. Our server was great and the seafood buffet was too. No complaints.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scbeachboy, Owner at Crabby Mike's Calabash Seafood, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Andrea,
Thank you for choosing Crabby Mike's! I always enjoy hearing from our guest...especially the ones that come year after year! Our Executive Chef, Brad, works very hard to keep our buffet fresh, interesting and plentiful...thank you for taking the time to notice and for posting on Trip Advisor! Please join us again in the near future.
Take Care and don't forget to like us on Facebook!
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    435
    231
    106
    46
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Huge Buffett with everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

First time to Crabby Mikes. We had to wait for about 1:45 min. But they had a DJ outside which played games with the kids and kept them entertained! The food was good ALL YOU CAN EAT!! Crab Legs and Prime Rib!!:)). Service was good also!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scbeachboy, Owner at Crabby Mike's Calabash Seafood, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for choosing Crabby Mike's! We love our first timers! I am glad that you enjoyed your dinner here with us. My staff works hard and I am fortunate to have them! Thanks for your business and for posting on Trip Advisor!
Please join us again soon and don't forget to like us on Facebook!
Sincerely,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, South Carolina
1 review
“Friendly atmosphere, excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Food was excellent, friendly staff, crab legs to die for. Our server, Paul, friendly and very good at his job. Didn't have to wait for anything, always on time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scbeachboy, Owner at Crabby Mike's Calabash Seafood, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for the great review! I am glad that you enjoyed having Paul as your server.,I will be sure to let him know! I always love hearing from our guest and appreciate you taking the time to post on Facebook!
Take care and join us again soon!
Don't forget to like us on Facebook!
Sincerely,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinson twp ,pa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best calabash seafood in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We love this place. They accommodated a party 14 with about an hour wait. Again well worth the wait the buffet is excellent the crab legs are the best in town. Great atmosphere friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scbeachboy, Owner at Crabby Mike's Calabash Seafood, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thanks for the great review! I appreciate your business and for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor! Please join us again in the near future!
Take care and don't forget to like us on Facebook!
Sincerely,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome food bad day for service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

This was our fourth visit and the food is great. On this particular visit the service was awful. Drink refills were minimum at best and the waitress acted like it was a burden to serve us. Will surely be back though because we love the food. Bought a Crabby Mikes hat so still a supporter.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabby Mike's Calabash Seafood also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Crabby Mike's Calabash Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crabby Mike's Calabash Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.