We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wings, but they keep going up in price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fat Jack's Restaurant

Fat Jack's Restaurant
353 Hwy 17 N, Surfside Beach, SC 29575-6087
(843) 238-3355
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great wings, but they keep going up in price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The wings are fantastic, we like the Rajin Cajin and Garlic Parmasean. We used to go often, but it seems they keep raising the price or changing the quanity of wings for the price, so now we only go as a treat. Hopefully they will go back to more for less and we will happily visit more often. They do close the month of January.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    19
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best wing variety on the beach.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Small place, but very nice variety of wings. Always delicious! Good appetizers as well. Highly recommend.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Republic
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best. Wings. Ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We discovered Fat Jack's after a friend of my husband's recommended it years ago, and it has become a regular stop for us during our annual visit to Myrtle Beach. Yes, it's a little hole-in-the-wall place in a strip mall, nothing fancy, but not a dive either. The ceiling tiles are decorated by various people or businesses, which is fun. They have an extensive variety of wings. Our favorites are garlic-parmesan and Texas gold--yummy! The wings are meaty and crispy, perfectly cooked, and you can get platters with four or more varieties. The mini potato pancakes are delicious. Maria, the owner, is a sweetheart. If you love wings, go!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We had prime rib there one evening. I must say it was probably one of the best I have had. Had enough to take home & make a couple of sandwiches the next day.
Nice quiet romantic setting

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Read about this in review of best wings in Myrtle Beach. The wing combo appetizers are a great idea! Really enjoyed the house and hot sauces. Wings were good sized and cooked just right. Friendly staff with good service. The staff even brought us an umbrella to get to our car in the pouring rain. A great find!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Jack's Restaurant also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Fat Jack's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fat Jack's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.