We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Neal and Pam's Bar and Grill

Neal and Pam's Bar and Grill
20 South Ocean Boulevard, Surfside Beach, SC
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
North Wildwood, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Decent ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Atmosphere was weird. But everyone was very nice. Burgers were real ground beef. A little bland, but very good. Fries were good. Beer was good. No complaints. We came into town a little late. Were very hungry. Walked across the street from our hotel. Very convenient. Very satisfying.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, Colorado
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Enjoyed the ambience of the place and had reasonable food and drinks. Had nachos which were very good and PBR, watching college football and there were TV's everywhere!

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Visited last weekend for the Fall Bike Rally, went in for lunch. I ordered a regular cheeseburger and fries. The cheeseburger was really good, although the fries seemed small like I got the scraps out of the bottom of the fry bag, maybe I did, ha ha. This was my first experience here, but I would go back in the future. The bar did have a very nice view of the ocean and a nice little bar to sit at facing out toward the ocean.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Just as a Nite spot for an evening”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I Have not eaten here, so I can't give it a review for meals...what I can say is that I have been here several time and they have the same barmaids that seem somewhat disinterested in servicing the customers. This is unfortunate because if they overcharge you for a drink that cost $2.50 and way overprice soft drinks, they won't get tiped.

There are better places to go for nite life...

  • Visited September 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awful bartender and terrible hot dogs”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Visiting on Saturday. Bartender could not handle more than 2 people at a time.
Table came in with 8. The bartender took the order for approx 20 minutes. Instead of taking care of 2 customers and get drinks she proceeded to put food order in register. Another 20 minutes? Never said a word to us like " Ill be rt there". Finally got 2 drinks. Went outside on deck. She never came out to re-fill the drinks. Ordered hot dogs and Tony delivered them. Awful dogs and worst bartender service. Avoid this place on Saturdays. Service is terrible. Except Tony who was very professional and instead of deep fried dogs put a new order on the grill...much better. A plus guy. Hold on to him. Ditch the bartender....terrible personality and does not care.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neal and Pam's Bar and Grill also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Neal and Pam's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neal and Pam's Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.