We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dagwoods is a great experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dagwood's Deli & Sports Bar

Dagwood's Deli & Sports Bar
600 Highway 17 North, Surfside Beach, SC 29575
843-828-4600
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Dagwoods is a great experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Dagwoods deli is a sports bar and deli that serves excellent food. They have everything from burgers to wings to deli style sandwiches and you can also build your own sandwich from a selection of meats, breads ans cheeses. The portions are large and the prices are reasonable. There are TVs all over the place and many of the booths have their own TV set. The service is very good, especially the bartenders, who are so friendly and make you feel welcome. This is our "neighborhood" hangout when we are in the Myrtle Beach area. Everyone we have ever recommended it to has loved it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OhioEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Happy Hour and Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

If you're looking for a nice local sports bar this is it. They have an awesome Happy Hour Menu with great prices and the food is unbeatable. Their subs are the best in town and are huge! They always have all sports on their tvs, and the staff is always friendly and super helpful. One of my favorite places at the beach!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lala S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Big sandwich's and yummy appetizer's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Sport's bar with great food. I suggest the buffalo shrimp and macho nachos as an appetizer. All of the sandwiches are great, so take your pick. They have 4 and 5 dollar apps from 4-7 M-F. TV's all over the place and in all the booths. The kids like to watch their shows while eating gigantic hot dogs and cheese sticks. They love the place as well.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank obxvabchc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Sportsbar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stopped in to watch the Vikings-49ers game but came within minutes of kickoff and the place was full. Everyone was very nice and they made room for the 2 of us at the bar. The food was great, as was the bloody mary...and my Vikings won, so it was a great visit for me!!

One of the reasons we picked this sports bar (and didn't stay in Myrtle Beach) is that they can't smoke there which is a huge plus with my allergies.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kitty917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bessemer, Alabama
Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Make sure you eat here at least once”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Amazing food at very reasonable prices. We were in the area for a weeks vacation and ate here 3 times and never had a bad experience. Be aware that it is a sports bar with a ton of tv's and the noise level can be pretty high but the food makes it so worthwhile. On the 1st visit I had the fish & chips-they use real cod and it was more than I was able to eat. Hubby really enjoyed the Northern which is corned beef and pastrami and it was without a doubt the largest sandwich either of us had ever seen. One problem in the Myrtle Beach area is the water-terrible and so even the tea was bad. Make it a bottle of beer instead.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LoriandEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dagwood's Deli & Sports Bar also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Dagwood's Deli & Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing