We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sportsbar!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dagwood's Deli & Sports Bar

Dagwood's Deli & Sports Bar
600 Highway 17 North, Surfside Beach, SC 29575
843-828-4600
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Sportsbar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stopped in to watch the Vikings-49ers game but came within minutes of kickoff and the place was full. Everyone was very nice and they made room for the 2 of us at the bar. The food was great, as was the bloody mary...and my Vikings won, so it was a great visit for me!!

One of the reasons we picked this sports bar (and didn't stay in Myrtle Beach) is that they can't smoke there which is a huge plus with my allergies.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    41
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bessemer, Alabama
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Make sure you eat here at least once”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Amazing food at very reasonable prices. We were in the area for a weeks vacation and ate here 3 times and never had a bad experience. Be aware that it is a sports bar with a ton of tv's and the noise level can be pretty high but the food makes it so worthwhile. On the 1st visit I had the fish & chips-they use real cod and it was more than I was able to eat. Hubby really enjoyed the Northern which is corned beef and pastrami and it was without a doubt the largest sandwich either of us had ever seen. One problem in the Myrtle Beach area is the water-terrible and so even the tea was bad. Make it a bottle of beer instead.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gauley
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“great subs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Dagwoods have tv in every booth and all around. The ones in the booth you can change to any channel. There subs are great. I love there Dagwood Club all subs come with chips. A great place to watch a sports event.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Had a great Lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We were tired of burgers and needed a good lunch. Dagwoods was recommended by a local and did not dissapoint. Sandwiches were great and priced well. A good place for all with a large menu.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great lunch at Dagwoods”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Great sandwiches and the prices were very reasonable! Quick and friendly service!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dagwood's Deli & Sports Bar also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Dagwood's Deli & Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dagwood's Deli & Sports Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.