We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Valentino's Italian Restaurant

Valentino's Italian Restaurant
323 U.S. 17 Business, Surfside Beach, SC
843-839.4949
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Always wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014 NEW

I have a group of friends who frequently visit Surfside Beach, SC. We love to eat at the original Valentino's. The food is always wonderful, the staff treats us like royalty, and the size of the group does not in any way diminish the service we get. The owner always has time to chat with us, no matter how busy the restaurant is. You'll need to make a reservation for dinner but you won't be disappointed in the food, atmosphere, and friendliness of the staff.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    23
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
myrtle beach s.c.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Genuine Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

There are two Valentino's ( Valentino's II is the other)restaurants in Surfside Beach. This is the smaller of the two. Nice atmosphere inside- sandwiched in a small strip mall just a short drive to the beach.Good service and generous portions.Love the warm crunchy Italian bread. Is open for lunch with about eight lunch specials that come with soup and salad for $10.99.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

We went to Valentino's tonight for the first time. It will not be our last. Our waiter Chris was very attentive. The food was excellent. The owners Mo and Sal stopped by our table and chatted with us. Loved the comfortable atmosphere. I am already looking forward to our next visit.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Owners are so nice and personable. The service is great (AJ was our server). Everyone enjoyed their meals and will definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“n.j approved!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

we went here last week with friends from n.j. that were visiting. knowing that n.j. has some of the best italian restaurants, we were a little nervous about whether this would live up to their standards. they LOVED everything about this restaurant. we were warmly greeted by the owner, the waitress was awesome. we had fried calamari, hot antipasto, chicken parm, eggplant parm, baked ziti, fettuccine alfredo, and the pasta with broccoli rabe special. everyone loved the bread and when we asked for refills a few times, we were always happily given a full basket. dessert was on the owner...warm sfogliatelle for 8! when one requested a cannoli instead, that was still on the house. this is the most welcoming and warm restaurant in the area. we could not ask to be treated any better.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valentino's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Valentino's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valentino's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.