We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop here!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Valentino's Italian Restaurant

Valentino's Italian Restaurant
323 U.S. 17 Business, Surfside Beach, SC
843-839.4949
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Stop here!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Again, we went with 40others to Valentinos in surfside. Do yourself an Italian favor and stop here for dinner. I had Veal Parmigian . IT was delicious. The sauce is so great and portions were abundant. James was our waiter and he was both curtious, helpful and professional. Great night. So glad to have you back. Thank you.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    51
    16
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New England
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The Real Original Valentino's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I rate an Italian restaurant by their sauce and food. This is a very small place but the owner and family members are part of the wonderful staff. My Eggplant Parm was fabulous. We loved the ambience and John's singing was a hit. We will be back. Service was very attentive. They do have Early Bird menu, too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Lovely Atmosphere and Good Food!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Be aware -- there are two restaurants in the area with almost the same name -- this review is for Valentino's, NOT Valentino's II, which is owned by someone else. My wife and I visited this restaurant just in time to take advantage of their Early Bird Specials. We were not disappointed at all. The portions were a very good size and the service was excellent. If you're looking for some good Italian food while in the Surfside Beach area, make it a point to stop here. You won't regret it!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Ken at the hotel recommended this restaurant and it was excellent! If what you want is not on the menu, the chef will cook it for you!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Food was good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We would return to this restaurant.Service was excellent.. My husband had veal parm and I had penne and volka..

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valentino's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Valentino's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valentino's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.