We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of surfside beach pizza and restaurant

surfside beach pizza and restaurant
821 Surfside Drive, Surfside Beach, SC
8438392512
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Wow a new find for us on vacation been coming for 14 years and always looking for new places to eat and we just found a regular yearly stop. Awesome italian food and great prices! Great service and very friendly. Only a few blocks from the beach. We will be back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    7
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal-Best Italian On The Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Absolutely wonderful. Although its interior is small, the food is authentic Italian. The aroma of Italian spices greet you immediately after walking in. The portions are generous & pricing more than reasonable. Great for friends and families with kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“I Get It Now!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Had to wonder about all the great reviews - so we ate there. Now I understand. What a wonderful gem of a place in Surfside Beach. The restaurant is small and because the food is so good you may have a wait for your table. They have the hardest working servers I think I have ever seen. The food, yep, the reviews were accurate. We started with the garlic knots and they were super. We also ordered a regular pizza with sausage, pepperoni and green peppers. The crust was perfect and the sauce had amazing flavor. My husband ordered spaghetti with meat sauce and we shared. That was some of the best sauce I have ever eaten. We ate until we were stuffed and still left with enough food for an entire lunch the next day. Both the pizza and spaghetti were yummy reheated. We saw other plates go by that looked incredible (lasagna, hero sandwiches and some pasta with meatballs and sausage). I think it may take a while to try all of Benito's creations. If you aren't a pizza lover, don't hesitate to eat here. You are definitely going to find a meal you love on the extensive menu. Absolutely worth the time and the prices are good as well.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Terrific food. Wait staff is fantastic. This family owned restaurant aims to please. The food was fresh and authentic

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Best pizza on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Fabulous Italian pizza. The dinners are tasty too. Wonderful menu. Call ahead. Take out. Picnic on the beach. We go back there over and over.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed surfside beach pizza and restaurant also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to surfside beach pizza and restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage surfside beach pizza and restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.