We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Friendly staff - Best NY Italian & Pizza in Myrtle Beach area...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of surfside beach pizza and restaurant

surfside beach pizza and restaurant
821 Surfside Drive, Surfside Beach, SC 29575
+1 843-839-2512
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout, Waitstaff
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food, Friendly staff - Best NY Italian & Pizza in Myrtle Beach area...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Surfside Pizza & Italian Restaurant may not be the biggest, fanciest or best known, but in my opinion it is by far THE BEST! Having eaten their pizza many times in many varieties it is always consistently tasty and is as close to NY taste as I have had. Tonight I decided to veer off the usual and order the meat lasagna. WOW! It was the best I have ever eaten! The noodles were just the right doneness & thickness, I hate mushy pasta - no worries here. The sauce and meat were vibrant with flavor, combining together to make just the right spiciness to make you go into a food coma. Next trip I think I will try the spaghetti as my wife loves it so much, but will add italian sausage & meatballs. Staff is always pleasant & friendly. Please give them a try - your palate will thank you!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Cranbury
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Food from a Native New Yorker!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Went to this restaurant with local Murrells Inlet friends. My husband had the linguini with white clam sauce and said it was the best he's had in years and he's a native New Yorker! We also had meatball & eggplant sandwiches, calzones and pizza. Everything was delishious, the sauce so tasty and a great thin crust on pizza & calzones! Our waiter was such a polite, sweet kid. We'll definitely eat there again!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“chicken parm excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Went twice during vacation. One night had their chicken parm.Another night had their pizza. crust excellent, sauce-excellent. did not hold back on toppings or cheese. Better than any chain pizza, but cost a little more. It is worth it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank beachbum045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

While at Surfside Beach we ate at Surfside Beach Pizza . Very good pizza and afordable.Nice and clean, a great place to take the kids for good local pizza.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Fresh NY Style Pizza.. Best pizza in a while”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Great find just up the road from the beach.. Great fresh ingredients, my pizza was the best I have had in a long while... My wife odered a sandwich and it was fresh and huge.. I would definately reccomend you check these guys out. Unfortunately the do not deliver to Garden City Beach.. but it is only a couple minutes up the road.. Get on the main beach road go to the Surf Side Pier, take a left and go up almost to the 17 business.. they are on the left. Maybe they will start delivering to GC Beach soon..

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank travelertwindaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed surfside beach pizza and restaurant also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to surfside beach pizza and restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing