We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tilapia and Rheas Roughy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
8703 Highway 17 Bypass S, Surfside Beach, SC 29575
(843) 215-4374
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Tilapia and Rheas Roughy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Very enjoyable dining experience at this restaurant. Misty M. Was our waiter and gave us very attentive service. We tried the Bang Bang shrimp, it was very tasty, you have to try this. I ordered one of the special of the day: Tilapia and was not disappointed. It was light and cooked just right. My dining partner ordered the Rheas Roughy with Asparagus. It too was cooked perfectly and was delicious. I have never had a bad experience at any Bonefish Grill. Highly recommend them for a good seafood dinner.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    17
    9
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

One of the best chain food restaurants around. Seafood is very good as well as the Boom Boom Shrimp appetizer. Martini's are an excellent price during happy hour.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
123 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Popular, but why?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

I'd never been to a Bonefish Grill and see no reason to hurry back. Large place, heavy on the glitz, short on quality. Took forever to get a simple drink from the bar to our table, which had a paper "table cloth" over old fashioned vinyl, trendy, I suppose, but tacky at this price point. My chicken marsala was more like chicken with brown gravy from a can. My friend liked his crab cakes, small as they were. Nevertheless the place was busy and the staff pleasant, but if we hadn't had a gift card we wouldn't have gone and won't be in a hurry to return.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great Bonefish experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

My wife and I recently dined at the Surfside Bonefish Grill. We would never have known that this restaurant is part of a "chain" because the waitstaff is friendly and attentive, the menu is diverse, prices reasonable and the food was prepared exquisitely. We were greeted upon entering the restaurant by Jennifer who was very pleasant and accommodating. We were seated immediately and out server Brett did a tremendous job of pointing out the specials and highlighting the drink options. The pace of the meal was outstanding -I had the pork chop and my wife the filet - each cooked to perfection. All-in-all our Surfside Beach Bonefish Grill experience was near perfect from beginning to end!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great as Always”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Food was excellent. Server was very nice. We ordered calamari appetizer. Very good. I had Tuna it was awesome. My husband Snapper it was also good. Sides were great. Will be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.