We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and good service as usual at bonefish” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
8703 Highway 17 Bypass S, Surfside Beach, SC 29575
(843) 215-4374
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
PAWLEYS ISLAND
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food and good service as usual at bonefish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Had not been to a Bonefish Grill for some time and forgot how good the food is. Gread menu with some new additions.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    21
    11
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Favorite place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

First time to the Bonefish in this location, Surfside SC. Usually dine at Bonefish in NOrth Myrtle Beach. Did not disappoint. I have never eaten a bad meal at the Bonefish Grill. And the $5 cocktails are awesome. Loved the Classic Sidecar with Mango twist! I ordered the Shrimp and Chicken Pad Thai and it was delicious and way too much for me to finish. Of course the Bang Bang shrimp were awesome, as always. Happy we visited this location and will eat there again if in the area.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was the second time that my wife, daughter, and I ate at this location. We love the food here. It's always fantastic and consistently good. We've had less than stellar experiences at other places in the Myrtle Beach/Surfside area, but this Bonefish has always been awesome. The service is always great as well. With some other places, you don't always know what to expect. If you want a sure-fire great meal, you can't go wrong with this place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, SC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very good chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We are not fans of most chains and usually seek out great local restaurants at home in the Murrells Inlet area or when traveling. We have been to Bonefish Grill in Surfside quite a few times. Good meal, no complaints but not great. Last night we had an excellent meal there. It was on the specials menu and well worth a try before it goes away. It was Swordfish with feta and grilled sage and pumpkin ravioli with a browned butter sauce. Wonderful! The hot bread was very good.
Part of having a great experience at a restaurant is having a friendly knowledgeable wait staff. Our waitress, Crystal, was friendly and helpful. An all around good experience. The prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

What's not to love about this place? We have dined here several times over the last two years and it is our absolute favorite in the Surfside to Murrels Inlet area. This place is a great departure from all of the fried fish and seafood buffets that over run Myrtle Beach. The atmosphere is great. Large comfy booths, nicely decorated, great music on the sound system. The absolute best wait staff on the beach. Service is attentive and the staff works as a team to make sure you are taken care of. Great properly mixed cocktails (the watermelon martini is outstanding). Great appetizers (bang bang shrimp is our favorite). The fish selections on the menu are of high quality and grilled to perfection. Not cheap but I have paid a lot more for a lot less in the same area. Can't compliment them enough and can't wait to go back for more.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.