We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite place to eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
8703 Highway 17 Bypass S, Surfside Beach, SC 29575
(843) 215-4374
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Favorite place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

First time to the Bonefish in this location, Surfside SC. Usually dine at Bonefish in NOrth Myrtle Beach. Did not disappoint. I have never eaten a bad meal at the Bonefish Grill. And the $5 cocktails are awesome. Loved the Classic Sidecar with Mango twist! I ordered the Shrimp and Chicken Pad Thai and it was delicious and way too much for me to finish. Of course the Bang Bang shrimp were awesome, as always. Happy we visited this location and will eat there again if in the area.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    14
    9
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was the second time that my wife, daughter, and I ate at this location. We love the food here. It's always fantastic and consistently good. We've had less than stellar experiences at other places in the Myrtle Beach/Surfside area, but this Bonefish has always been awesome. The service is always great as well. With some other places, you don't always know what to expect. If you want a sure-fire great meal, you can't go wrong with this place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, SC
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very good chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We are not fans of most chains and usually seek out great local restaurants at home in the Murrells Inlet area or when traveling. We have been to Bonefish Grill in Surfside quite a few times. Good meal, no complaints but not great. Last night we had an excellent meal there. It was on the specials menu and well worth a try before it goes away. It was Swordfish with feta and grilled sage and pumpkin ravioli with a browned butter sauce. Wonderful! The hot bread was very good.
Part of having a great experience at a restaurant is having a friendly knowledgeable wait staff. Our waitress, Crystal, was friendly and helpful. An all around good experience. The prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

What's not to love about this place? We have dined here several times over the last two years and it is our absolute favorite in the Surfside to Murrels Inlet area. This place is a great departure from all of the fried fish and seafood buffets that over run Myrtle Beach. The atmosphere is great. Large comfy booths, nicely decorated, great music on the sound system. The absolute best wait staff on the beach. Service is attentive and the staff works as a team to make sure you are taken care of. Great properly mixed cocktails (the watermelon martini is outstanding). Great appetizers (bang bang shrimp is our favorite). The fish selections on the menu are of high quality and grilled to perfection. Not cheap but I have paid a lot more for a lot less in the same area. Can't compliment them enough and can't wait to go back for more.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

We eat here every time we come to Garden City! Usually do not have a wait at all and receive great service!! I haven't had anything I didn't like :) For a chain restaurant the food and atmosphere is great!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.