We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Denny's silver diner was okay for a change from beach cuisine.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Denny's
1200 Highway 17 N, Surfside Beach, SC 29575
843-238-5002
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Clemmons, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Denny's silver diner was okay for a change from beach cuisine.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Liked their banana pancake desserts. Deep fried like hush puppies with confectioners icing. Wait staff was friendly and efficient and prices were reasonable.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
smithville, ontario, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Family dinner.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had dinner at Denny's and were impressed by our waitress. She was fun. We enjoyed some of the salad entrees. It was a great night out!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Food was good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I would return here...Food was very good and waitress came back often to ask if we needed anything and refilled our drinks.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ten Mile, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good as ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Food was delicious! We had fried fish dinner, grand slam, and country fried steak. The service was good and friendly. We enjoyed our visit/.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Nice place to go late in the evening. Good desert, fresh coffee, friendly service.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.