We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Denny's
1200 Highway 17 N, Surfside Beach, SC 29575
843-238-5002
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Food was good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I would return here...Food was very good and waitress came back often to ask if we needed anything and refilled our drinks.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    20
    11
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ten Mile, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good as ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Food was delicious! We had fried fish dinner, grand slam, and country fried steak. The service was good and friendly. We enjoyed our visit/.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Nice place to go late in the evening. Good desert, fresh coffee, friendly service.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Closest to a diner that we have.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Reasonable, clean and food is good. When you want a quick bite and not fast food this is the place to go.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good...Good...Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

The staff was super...The food even better. After the disapointment at Mike's we with we would have come back here!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.