We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tues and Thursday special” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ole Fashion Ice Cream Parlor

The Ole Fashion Ice Cream Parlor
665a Hwy 17 S, Surfside Beach, SC
(843) 238-5804
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Tues and Thursday special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Half price banana splits on Thursdays are a great deal! The kids like that they can pick out 3 dift flavored of ice cream and their toppings. And it was cheaper than just getting a single scoop! Also have special on Tuesdays where you get a free second scoop. Nice family owned business.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania, USA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Double Scoop Tuesday? Yes Please!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

They have an awesome deal, two scoops for the price of one on tuesdays an half priced banana splits on thursdays, and yes they are huge banana splits. The owner greets everyone and has fun with his customers. A must do, if your in the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“very good ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

my wife and i both had peach and vanilla cones. fresh ice cream. reasonably priced. better than the parlors on ocean blvd. worth the trip

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Southern Charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

This place has very friendly staff, they have a delicious brownie sundae where the brownies are homemade by the owner. They sell blue bell ice cream and it tastes great! We have went here two years in a row and twice on this trip. Always a nice sweet treat to end the night. Very reasonably priced. For one adult and two children spent under $10. Definitely give this place a try if your in the area.. I highly recommend it ; )

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapin, SC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Excellent Banana Splits & More”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We get down to Surfside Beach often as we have a vacation home there. This is one of our favorite places at the beach - best place for ice cream. We particularly like the banana splits and Thursdays are just a great day to go with the 2 for 1 deal. Nice owner and employees.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ole Fashion Ice Cream Parlor also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to The Ole Fashion Ice Cream Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ole Fashion Ice Cream Parlor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.