We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eggs Up

Eggs Up
2300 Glenns Bay Road, Surfside Beach, SC
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: In a world of constant change, it’s good to know some things stay the same. At Eggs Up Grill, you can expect a good wholesome breakfast or delightful lunch in a family-friendly atmosphere. From signature peaches and cream waffles to the spicy jalapeño and cheddar burger, you’ll find delicious breakfasts with Southern flair and hearty lunches bursting with flavor. Open from 6 a.m. to 2 p.m. every day, Eggs Up Grill is a gathering place for friends and neighbors, as well as an intimate spot for couples and families to share a tasty breakfast or lunch.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Awesome food at reasonable price. Very clean restaurant and friendly staff. Delicious breakfast!!! We would definitely return and there seems to be a lot of locations. We ate at the North Myrtle Beach location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    37
    10
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, South Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Great Food,, Great Prices and Great Service!! Glad we finally Stopped for Breakfast on our way Home!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Good food and good service ....very reasonable... efficient, pleasant staff..been there for breakfast and lunch

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not Cracked Up to Be As Good As Expected!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We went to Eggs Up For breakfast, on the recommendation of a local person in Myrtle Beach. It was quite busy when we arrived, but we were seated quickly; and that was a good thing because we had a hungry toddler with us.

The server, Kat, was very friendly. She brought us our beverages, while we looked at the menu. I thought that the prices were a little on the high end, in comparison to similar type restaurants in Toronto. I especially found that the kid's menu was pricey. They should consider offering smaller portions; such as combos, at a lower price. A toddler does not need an adult sized pancake!

Besides the price aspect, I felt that the home fries, or spuds, served here reminded me of left-over, burned potatoes that I would not serve to guests. At our restaurant, they would have been tossed in the garbage.

For four adults and a baby, the tip; plus a five dollar discount coupon that was given to us by a kind lady, the bill came to $50.00. Was it worth it? Not really!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Virginia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Everything was awesome. Great variety, fair pricing and great service. Coveniently located in many locations throughout the area..

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eggs Up also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Eggs Up? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eggs Up, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.