We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Avg; not Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chicago Pizza

Chicago Pizza
665 Highway 17 S, Ste B, Surfside Beach, SC 29575
+1 843-238-9200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Mooresville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
“Better than Avg; not Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

My two daughters love Chicago Pizza and gladly will make the drive from our 2nd home at Pawleys Island. It's a small restaurant located in a local strip center on Bus 17. Been there several years. It's a very casual place with friendly good service. If you like Chicago style pizza in a simple very casual atmosphere, we recommend it. Also, very reasonably priced.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    16
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Salem, PA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Pizza by the beach!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Odered from here on a whim while on vacation in Myrtle Beach and was pleasantly surprised. They were very pleasant taking our order, and willing to answer any questions that we had. The delivery took about 45 min, which is a little slower than I'm used to but it was worth the wait. The pizza was very good, they don't skimp on the toppings and the crust was fantastic. We also ordered a chef salad and it was also very, very good. Don't be afraid to try this place, you'll be happy that you did.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachland, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I really really wanted it to be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

For over 10 years, Chicago Pizza has been our beach food favorite. Delicious Food, Reasonable Price and Delivery. All you need at the beach! But on this trip something was off.
The person answering the phone said they don't deliver to a beach access, but they had done in the past (they did when I mentioned that). The food just wasn't fantastic. The tuna in the tuna steak salad was overcooked. They forgot the dressing and had to drive back after a phone call to bring it. Even the turkey club and a plain cheese pizza just weren't as fabulous as they've been in the past. Maybe it was an off day, maybe different ingredients or a different cook. Not sure, but it was a little disappointing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myrtle beach
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“pizza to go”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I was on my way home from church and decided to get a different pizza the i usually buy.so i stopped at chicago pizza.Got fast service and hog pizza.to go I ordered a white,tomato, and chicken it was a good pizza.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Before We Leave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This restaurant is a must before we leave the beach, at least once. We tried this place a few years ago. It's small and easy to miss but don't miss it. It's great!!! The best pizza I have ever had in the Myrtle Beach area............ever, and been going there since 89!!!
Quick friendly service. Find it/Eat it!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicago Pizza also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Chicago Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chicago Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.