We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money, Front desk and Breakfast employee are A++” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 US Hwy 17N, Surfside Beach, SC 29575   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Surfside Beach
P.A
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good value for the money, Front desk and Breakfast employee are A++”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Over all not bad. Require some update. As because it was comfort Inn I was expecting up to their standard, but it was not. No flat screen TV. Comforter looks older and not clean. Stairs going up on 2nd floor needs a new carpet. Overall good value for the money and nothing wrong going back. Except that Comforter on top of the bad was not appealing. Front desk staff was very friendly and feel invited.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    15
    13
    6
    2
See reviews for
18
9
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The rooms are large and very comfortable. Would have been nice to have a Fridge and Microwave, but since we were only there one night it was fine. Great hot breakfast with eggs sausage and waffles. Too bad it was off season because the pool looked very inviting. Definitely will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I took a room in this inn while passing through the area. I had a large room on the first floor which proved to be clean and comfortable with everything in working order. It was what I would call a basic room, i.e. no fancy trimmings but all you need for a good night's sleep. I had that good night's sleep and a quite satisfactory breakfast the next morning. Perhaps not a place to stay for several days; but for one or two nights I'd go there again.

Room Tip: The inn is on a busy highway but set well back from it - there is no need to ask for a room away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed here recently for a week. The very first night, I turned down the bed and there were so many hairs on the pillow cases and sheets that my husband thought they didn't bother to change the bedding from previous guests! Then the general manager came in to inspect and was there when we took the sheets off to reveal a very stained mattress pad with urine. He seemed shocked. He brought me different bedding and my husband and I made the bed with the second set of sheets which also had hairs. I picked them off and sterilized my hands and sheets with the can of Lysol I had brought with me.
The rest of the week was mediocre at best. Heavy mold and mildew smell and when I did let housekeeping in, they did their jobs poorly (bathroom still had our hair in it). The head housekeeper was there and I never saw her do anything all week except stand around and talk to the general manager during the day. Breakfast was ok, but it is the same food all week...no variety. The daytime general manager did adjust my nightly rate for the whole week. I plan on visiting b/c my sister moved to Surfside Beach but we will NEVER stay here again. Went swimming in the pool and now I have an ear infection and upper respiratory infection! Not sure if I got it from plane travel or the pool. Spend the extra money and stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

My lower level room had mildew smell. Carpet was wrinkle, like it had been wet before. Hotel seems clean and smells okay in hallways, but seen areas for improvement . Heavy dust on light fixture right above waffle maker. Folks were nice, but won't put on my list to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This hotel was close to the two high schools where my grandson was playing basketball in an
AAU tournament. The room was clean, and comfortable. The air conditioner worked fine.
The breakfast was good ( two types of waffles) and the service was fine. The hotel is also
convenient to many good restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Being in the hotel business myself, I can say with 100% certainty that was the best nights sleep I have had in a hotel in a very long time. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating! I would definitely stay here AGAIN!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1201 US Hwy 17N, Surfside Beach, SC 29575
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Surfside Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Surfside Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Surfside Beach
Surfside Beach Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;