We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wish they were in New England” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zaxby's Chicken Fingers

Zaxby's Chicken Fingers
1128 Broad St, Sumter, SC 29150-1908
803-775-9464
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 111 restaurants in Sumter
Restaurant details
Auburn, Maine
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“wish they were in New England”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Nice, tasty chicken fingers, nice LARGE fries, great Texas Toast and all at a piece you can live with.

This is the place to stop when looking for something other then a burger, and if you want good food, hot and fast, and inexpensive.

After stopping here for the first time, I stopped at others on my travels.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

57% Recommend
    1
    3
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Food was great! Restaurant was dirty !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

They did good on the food but my wife and another lady commented on how dirty the drink and condiment areas were, my wife said the women's restroom was equally dirty! This stuff matters folks ! Whats your kitchen look like??

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First time at the Sumter Zaxby's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Food was above average (as expected) and at a great price. Service was excellent and quick. The restaurant was clean. Definitely recommend for a good quick meal at a great price.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawsonville, Georgia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Very good tasting but dirty”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We love Zaxbys! But upon walking into this restaurant the doors from the parking lot were filthy! It was really gross. Made me afraid to touch anything. I looked for a county cleanliness rating before we ordered but saw none. Not sure if they do that in S. Carolina. Almost every table was covered with previous patrons' litter, and the drink counter was also a challenge. Not sure I'd go back unless I was in a pinch.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Still good after all these years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Love the chicken strips, sauce and the quality of the chicken here. It's been 8 long years since we have had Zaxby's and it's better than we remember. Our daughter loves the chicken strip sandwhich and I love the Zentatstic Zalad!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaxby's Chicken Fingers also viewed

 

Been to Zaxby's Chicken Fingers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zaxby's Chicken Fingers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.