We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Comfort Suites and A Good Example of an Outback” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
2480 Broad St, Sumter, SC 29150-1858
803-469-4329
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 117 Restaurants in Sumter
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
New Market, Maryland
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Convenient to Comfort Suites and A Good Example of an Outback”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Short walk over a somewhat rickety footbridge from the Comfort Suites. We had a fine meal at the end of a long trip, a good top sirloin steak and a well cooked teriyaki steak. Very good service. Was crowded on a Friday night and the honored our pre-visit call - though did not quite call it a reservation.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    15
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nife staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The staff was great, just what you expect from any Outback. The place is clean and what you expect. The burgers are OK, but the steak is better.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lock Haven, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Had a wonderful dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Ate out with the family -- party of 8 -- and were well-served! Food was excellent and the service was superb! Would highly recommend this restaurant. The only thing that would have made it a more enjoyable experience is if the AC had been turned down a bit, or if I had remembered to bring a sweater with me!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephens City, Virginia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Typical Outback-Good Food, Good Service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a large party of 8 and the waitress had no problem keeping up with us (and promptly rewarded). Very friendly and played well off of our attention.

Food was good and predictable Outback Quality. It's why I return again and again. Just wish the portions would return to the size of yesteryear. Seems to be getting smaller all the time.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“HEY Its NEXT DOOR TO COMFORT SUITES”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very clean...friendly staff...normal Outback steaks, cranberry ritas you'll like this place...if you like Outback...the Outback Special is what we allways get and it was very good.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.