We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to pig out.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Corral

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Golden Corral
2385 Walmart Blvd, Sumter, SC 29150
(803) 905-4411
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 111 restaurants in Sumter
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Spangdahlem, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good place to pig out.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We would go here to eat yeast rolls and bbq ribs on fridays. Food is usually pretty good,the desserts where crappy in my opinion. Really busy on sundays not a good day to go unless you get there early in the day, since people get out of church and have sunday supper there.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

46% Recommend
    4
    3
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Turbeville, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Golden Corral in a 74mile radius.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

As far as Golden Corrals go, this one is one of the cleanest Ive been too. The wait staff has been friendly and they keep the buffet line well stocked and hot. Better than most buffet places Ive been to in the last year or so. When its a buffet in Sumter we're here or Hibachi if you want chinese buffet.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Same ole' buffett”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Decent, food was fresher than our last visit 9 years ago. Daughter enjoys being able to serve her self. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the food and the temperature and consistency were better than most buffets. The staff was out cleaning the food stations regularly and stocking with fresh food. The chocolate fountain was nice!!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good job”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Attendant did a good all tables in our area were full and she did a good job. Food was nice, great fruit selection, had one bad melon but over all good job.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

The food was extremely pleasing and delightful with an array of food and their ethnicities. The only drawback was the tall grill man who used a dirty rag to clean the pan; hence, I did explain to the Manager that it's not sanitary for him to use it. Other than that, I went for seconds in the dessert area!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Corral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.