We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Red Lobster Establishment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Lobster
1034 Broad St, Sumter, SC 29150-2505
803-773-6323
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 112 Restaurants in Sumter
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Great Red Lobster Establishment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Great food and service at this particular Red Lobster. Food was hot, fresh and cooked to perfection. Their garlic rolls are a delight. Great daily specials. The restaurant, both inside and outside, is in top notch condition. I was so impressed that I ate there a couple of times while in the Sumter area recently.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manning, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Service Just Doesn't Get Any Better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We went to Red Lobster Saturday evening to celebrate birthdays for my father and his wife.
The staff could not have been more helpful and so pleasant! My father's wife is handicapped and they worked hard to make a place for us to celebrate. Our orders were taken quickly,
our food was delish and plentiful! It was also hot and cooked to perfection. We could not
ask for better service or quality and will be going back again soon!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spangdahlem, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We would go there for the shrimp fest and when they had their steam pots going on. Food was always hot and fresh, polite waiters.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We haven't been here in a while so didn't know what to expect. Got the Grilled Chicken breast with a Wine and Mushroom reduction. Came with mashed potatoes and broccoli and a side salad. My husband and I split the one plate and was enough for both of us. $11.95 We also got the new Buffalo chicken strips for appetizer and they had good flavor$5.99. With the addition of the free cheddar bay biscuits, we were so full and out of there for $20.88+tip.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

When travelling we try some of our favorite places. Sometimes it works sometimes it does not. This Red Lobster, definitely works for us. We love the scallops, fried shrimp, garlic biscuits and salad. Love the tarter sauce too. Relaxed, casual, and good food, with great service and great price. Just go.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.