We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Senor Tequila

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Senor Tequila
9730 Dorchester Rd Unit 109, Summerville, SC 29485
(843) 261-7272
Improve this listing
Ranked #90 of 212 Restaurants in Summerville
Restaurant details
Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Always good and friendly. Love the salsa and guacamole chips and margaritas. We have never had a bad experience there

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ladson, South Carolina
1 review
“Always excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The food is always great and the service excellent! Had the fajitas tonight, Yum! Only problem is I always leave too full! If you love authentic Mexican food, this is the place!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We have dined at this restaurant about 1/2 dozen times since it opened. Although it was never outstanding Mexican food, tonight was so disappointing. My husband ordered a dish similar to a steak fajita (can't remember the name of dish). The steak was tough and had no flavor. I have been on a mission to find the best fish tacos in the area. They are NOT at this place. As with my husband's dish, there was no seasoning. The menu indicated the tacos included a sauce. Considering the dryness of the fish, a sauce was certainly warranted. The iced tea I received was so weak we used my straw to determine if it was water. There was a very slight tea color. When my husband reported it to the waiter; he said he could bring a Diet Coke. Hello, I ordered iced tea. We did order a small cheese dip and it was a generous amount of the usual Mexican white dip. The chips were fresh. Will probably try again since it is convenient to our home but not for a long time.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Loved it! I've been here a few times and they never disappoint. I ordered a veggie taco salad and it was well seasoned and I enjoyed it. Highly recommend.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food nice people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012 via mobile

Senior t's is always good and the staff are always attentive I would recommend this restaurant to anyone that wants good Mexican food and good service

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Senor Tequila also viewed

 

Been to Senor Tequila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Senor Tequila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.