We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Brunch - Party of 10” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mustard Seed Summerville - CLOSED

Mustard Seed Summerville
101 N Main St, Summerville, SC 29483
(843) 849-0206
Website
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch - Party of 10”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Today was the first time this branch of Mustard Seed (Summerville) offered Sunday brunch. Our group of five couples arrived about 11:00. The waitress took our drink orders and delivered them fairly quickly. Mimosa, pimosa (sic), bloody Mary, and wine are available. I ordered a Spanish dish with chorizo, eggs, avocado and tortilla; it was quite good. (Three others also ordered this and gave it a thumbs up.) Others ordered the fritatta which comes in a various configurations (shrimp, veggie, etc) topped with arugula. One fritatta was served semi-raw and had to be returned; getting the replacement took longer than it should have. The other fritattas were properly cooked, and they got a "good but not great" rating.
Except for the one botched fritatta with slow replacement, our experience was quite good. Our brunch for 2 with a mimosa, coffee, tax and tip came to $30. This was their first Sunday brunch, and they have a few wrinkles to work out, but we'll definitely try them again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    17
    10
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“inconsistent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

sometimes very good, sometimes very mediocre at best.... The times that I've been to Mustard Seed when it has been very good, are more than the times I've been dissappointed, but consistency, at least to me, is very important.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Food and Awesome Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Every time I go back to SC i always make a trip to the Mustard Seed. Great selection of food. Great Service and the bread is just to die for. I love love love this restaurant. Its the "locals" place to go for consistent good food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great, fun food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I've been coming here for a few years, and it's always a great experience. Seafood is prepared perfectly. Risotto is one of my favorites. Try the crab dip appetizer.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food. Interior desperately needs updated.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Food is delicious, I've never had a meal I didn't enjoy. However, the dining atmosphere does leave much to be desired. I'm not fancy by any means, but the interior surely needs a facelift.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mustard Seed Summerville also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mustard Seed Summerville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.