We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“crazy delish dogs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perfectly Frank's

Perfectly Frank's
118 N Main St., Summerville, SC 29483
843-871-9730
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 200 Restaurants in Summerville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $10
Restaurant details
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“crazy delish dogs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Oh my word the dogs in this place are some great ones! My favorite being the Fankie B with fried bologna, cheese sauce, bacon mayo & strawberry jam....sounds nuts? Its so amazing. The sweet potato fries with honey & bleu cheese, their salads, their sandwiches, fish tacos I have never had a meal I didnt enjoy here! Even better, Mondays all day special is $5.99 for ANY 2 dogs & a drink...CANT BEAT THAT!!! My husband & I frequent this place often and will continue to do so with the cute decor, friendly staff and quality food. Definitely a must when in Downtown Summerville! :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    58
    23
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Perfectly Frank's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

The local kids call it Pdogs. Friday afternoons the locals and school kids hang out there. Great food and fun place to hang out with friends.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best dog in town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

A great hot dog. Frank's was visited by Dinners, Drive-ins and Dives and made national TV. Always a lot of people eating there.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, SC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Dog-gone god place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Incredible variety of hot dogs, sausages, and even veggie dogs. You'll be hard pressed to find a combination of condiments not already on the menu. Try the shrimp or BBQ tacos... more than a meal! Very informal. Definitely worth the visit!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Dogs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The best hot dog I have ever had. The selection is endless but I do have my favorite. Have to try the "Cuda" dog...don't laugh its the family name! Get out the fork because there is no picking this thing up. Try a side of sweet potato fries (with blue cheese and maple syrup). The order is huge so plan on sharing it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perfectly Frank's also viewed

 

Been to Perfectly Frank's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perfectly Frank's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.